Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor Northern Ireland

Hotel Seifert - Satisfied Customer Overall

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Hotel was good, b'fast included was v'good. Bath room in standard room was very small for average size person, if you're carrying a few pounds you won't fit or be able to use the loo! No remote for the tv, when we asked at reception the response was not helpful; "it's not there" we knew that! No follow up or remote provided aftr our request for a remote? Poor customer service that day. Final day, checkout good, male receptionist was v'good & helpful; provided details for best route to airport. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid - no stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Their reception was gone by 1030 so when I arrived I entered the building with a random person that let me in. I got stuck in the building because a key is needed to exit. Almost 2 hours later and after knocking on residences owners homes to help me out I left the place for a taxi to the nearest Marriott. This place is not a hotel, its a place that should be on Airbnb. I did not end up staying but I was charged in full. Be wary of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It's an old building with an elevator that is in between floor so there are stairs to get to your room etc. WiFi only works in the public areas not your room.
4 out of 5
by peter from Denmark

Pleasant

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, friendly, excellently located and at a fair price. Good for families and if you prefer a peaceful hotel with easy access to the public transport and with some nice little restaurants just down the road.
5 out of 5
by William from Prattville

Family vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Love it. Great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For quick one night visit perfect

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel is not fancy, but if you need a room and good location then it's perfect
3 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by urs from Switzerland

highly recommendable

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in all areas. Very friendly and helpful staff and outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dominik from Berlin

Nice and well located budget room

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean and also the staff was helpful. What I didn't like is the fact that they charge you 2 Euro per hour for the WiFi!! Big fail in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Brazier from England

Good location to explore Berlin

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, good Breakfast. Very friendly staff.