Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles gut gerne wieder

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Waren ein paar Tage in Berlin mit den Kindern um einige Sehenswürdigkeiten zu sehen. Hotel soweit sauber. Service gut. Frühstück sehr gut. Bloß wir waren im 16 Stock untergebracht. Zu warm für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder Habe ich selber nicht aufgepasst.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Friendly staff and centrally located hotel for your stay in Berlin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Not quite three stars

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This is a decent hotel, nothing exceptional. The furnishings were old and the kitchen essentially useless. The lobby us the nicest part of the hotel but the front desk were a mixed group. Most were friendly but none were very helpful. Granted, I do not speak German do it's possible the language barrier muddled things when I asked about laundry service or recommendations on food in the neighborhood. Speaking of which, I liked it. Very close to KaDeWe, a subway stop, a farmer's market type district, and a decent (not great) selection of restaurants. There's a bakery around the corner on the same block that became my breakfast staple. It's a chain bakery but still good. You are a decent distance from Brandenburg Gate and the museum district but public transportation is good and the 30 mins walk (which you can route through the Tiergaten) isn't bad, depending on the time of year. Overall, the hotel was disappointing. It was very basic and no frills. As a base of operations it was ok but it won't add to your enjoyment or experience in Berlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Schones Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Hat mir gut gefallen. Ich komme gerne wieder . Preis ist super, sehr sauber, nett eingerichtet. Würde weiter empfehlen. Kleine minus - Teppichboden. Ist persönlich nicht meins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Sehr gute zentrale Lage. Frühstück mit frischen Obst und guter Auswahl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

spartanisches Hotel sehr zentral

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist super
Cons: Schrank ins Zimmer
Location: an der Kurfürstenstrasse
Es gab keinen Schrank für die Kleidung. Die Einrichtung ist spartanisch. Die Lobby ist schön
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice hotel really clean and the stuff is super friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from München

Günstig und ok. Toll ist anders.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Extrem unangenehm war der Geruch im Zimmer bei der Ankunft. Aus allen Abflüssen roch es nach langer Nichtbenutzung. Teppichboden in Zimmern sollte meines Erachtens auch der Vergangenheit angehören.
5 out of 5
by Rado

Tolles Hotel in beste Lage

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
+ Lage, sehr freundliches Personal, Tolles Frühstück, ruhig, eine Flasche Mineralwasser gratis, gute Bar, sauber - kleines Zimmer aber für ein Wochenende war ganz OK