Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jagdies

Jagdies

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was hair in the bath room left from I think previous guest No coffe or tea facility in the room
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Favourite so far.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Simply excellent. Will be my first choice wherever possible from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, UK

Boutique hotel in quiet part of Berlin

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff; comfortable room (this time upgraded to suite). Quiet position, but close to public transport and shops.
Location: Quiet position, close to shops and some small but pleasant restaurants. Close to public transport, too - about three quarters of an hour to city centr
Very comfortable small privately owned hotel where I have stayed a number of times over a period of several years. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Restaurant closed this time, for 2 weeks just after New Year, but I have in the past eaten well there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely room and pool. Only downside was double bed was actually two single mattresses. Staff were very helpful when it came to finding local transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Older hotel, well maintained, nestled into a quiet street of 1950's apartment buildings. Unlike most of busy Berlin, there was almost no street noise audible from the room. The property is older, but VERY well maintained. Lots of restaurants within two or three blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great quality spa

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and the quality of the bed and linens was high quality the sauna, steam room and pool made my stay perfect
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel with very friendly and supportive staff
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Bolton

Business trip

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel for a business trip. The rooms are surprisingly large and so are the bathrooms. The beds are comfortable and large. The pool Is a reasonable size, although I haven't used the sauna there is apparently a €8 fee to use it for a set amount of time. Breakfast was enjoyable and a wide selection of foods available
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ireland

Charming Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend trip to Berlin. The hotel is 10-20 minute trip from Tegel Airport by taxi. We didn't spend much time in the locality of the hotel, but the location felt pleasant and safe. The U-Bahn is a 5-minute walk from the hotel, making the hotel ideal as a base to explore Berlin. The hotel itself was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and happy to suggest activities and places to go, in addition to providing directions. We only went to the restaurant for breakfast, which was a continental breakfast buffet with a wide variety. Again the staff in the restaurant were very accommodating. The hotel and rooms were tastefully decorated throughout and there was a welcoming atmosphere during our stay. The hotel also has spa/pool facilities, which we did not avail of during our trip. Overall the hotel was very amiable. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family and would happily stay there again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel in a neighborhood setting

Posted Jun 12, 2016
It should be noted that our room had no air conditioning and there was a space heater in the closet. It was quite warm in the room. We were offered a table fan which helped a little, or we could have moved to another room with a/c for an additional 50 euros. We would not have booked this room if we knew it had no a/c. The hotel room was very clean and seemed to be recently updated in a very traditional style. Bathroom had newer fixtures and one of the best showers we've used. Our ground floor room had a door opening to a nice little terrace but was just off the street so it was a bit noisy all night and too warm to close up the terrace door. A similar room on the quiet side of the building would have been even warmer. The restaurant was closed on the day we stayed but looked very nice. The staff was first rate. We would stay there again.