Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

静かな立地の小ホテル

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: 清潔な部屋。おいしい朝食。
Cons: 空調がない。
Location: サンスーシ公園に近い。レストランはやや遠い。
ポツダム中央駅からはバス10分+徒歩5分。邸宅やアパートメントが多い静かな一角にある。サンスーシ公園は近い。建物はいくつかの棟があり、いずれもエレベーターはないため、荷物が多い場合は苦労する。レセプションのある棟の部屋は天井が高く気持ちが良い。家族経営のようで、スタッフはとてもフレンドリーである。夕食はない。最寄りのレストランゾーンまでは徒歩10~15分。バーは19:00から22:00まで。朝食はバイキングで種類が豊富、かつパンとドリンク以外のメニューは毎日異なるので、連泊しても飽きない。
5 out of 5
by Peter from Essen

Schmuckes Hotel in unmittelbarer Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr hochwertig. Die Bedienung und der Service sind erstklassig. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Das Haus, der Garten und der Hof sind liebevoll und sehr geschmackvoll gestaltet. Hier kann man sich wirklich wohl fühlen. Das Frühstück ist umfangreich. Bei gutem Wetter kann man auf der Terrasse sitzen. Der Weg in die Stadt ist zu Fuß schnell gemacht und auch zum Schloss Sanssouci ist es sehr nah. Nachts ist es ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel is worth the stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, and room size were all excellent
Cons: air conditioning, assistance with baggage to room.
Location: see above. Very close to the San Soucci park and only minutes walk to downtown
Hotel had large rooms for Germany with all the modern conveniences one could want...except for air conditioning. We stayed in a room called Checkpoint Charlie. It was very nice, up many stairs, and located very close to the Sans Souci and only a few minutes from downtown. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was a great spread. I found some of the staff were very friendly, others just okay. I have marked the hotel as pleasing overall, with slight reduction for hotel staff (pleasing but not excellent). The hotel facilities were nice, but I have reduced to pleasing as there was no elevator or easy way to get our bags up the 3 flights of stairs to our room. Finally, as noted above there was no air conditioning, only a fan in the room. It was 28-30 celcius while we stayed in Potsdam, and an a/c would have been appreciated. Had it not been so hot (or if you are traveling any time other than in the summer) I would have said the room comfort was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket trivsamt och avkopplande

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Var inte så mycket på hotellet, men väl där var precis allt som man önskade.
5 out of 5
by Sigrid from Plön

Perfekte Lage unweit des Parks von Sanssouci

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ein sehr individuelles Hotel mit überaus freundlichem Service in ruhiger Lage, perfekt zum Besuch des Parks von Sanssouci. Er ist fußläufig in weniger als 5 Minuten zu erreichen. Aber auch alle anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Innenstadt mit Holländischem Viertel sind zu Fuß kein Problem. Das Haupthaus, in dem sich die Rezeption, ein Herrenzimmer und die Bar befinden, ist sehr stilvoll mit Antiquitäten eingerichtet. Die Zimmer befinden sich nur wenige Schritte entfernt im Nebengebäude. Der Frühstücksraum, untergebracht im Untergeschoss, entspricht zwar nicht ganz dem Eindruck des Hotels, aber es gibt nette Aussenplätze im Innenhof und die Qualität des Frühstücks macht alles wett. Es war das beste auf meine 3 - wöchigen Tour durch Deutschland. Es gibt auf dem Hotelgrundstück eine eigene Garage und auch ein paar Parkplätze, aber leider nicht unbedingt ausreichend. Das Hotelpersonal ist aber so weit wie möglich hilfsbereit. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und kann es unbedingt weiterempfehlen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Tolles Hotel, tolle Lage, super Frühstück, spitzen Service, sehr zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored mansion. Run by a family.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
From check in to checkout, you felt like your were a special gues of a family who were happy to have you as their guests. Beautiful location, beautifully a appointed room, and a lovely old style wooden bar with modern touches to enjoy a drink.
5 out of 5
by Catharine

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a massive apartment with 2 bedrooms (for 1 person!). Free parking (although rather narrow space). Great breakfast, close to centre but very quiet area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in der Nähe vom Schloss Sanscoussi

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Lage und Verpflegung einsame Spitze!
3 sehr angenehme und wohltuende Tage und Nächte: ein netter Empfang, guter Service, top Zimmer mit Tablet und wlan, guter Standort................und ein Bomben-Frühstück, das 5 Sterne verdient!!!!