Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Stylish and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff Relaxed atmosphere Stylish bar area serving great cocktails (much better than some so called top bars in Berlin)
Cons: The hotel does not serve food in the evening, only snacks like pizza.
Location: Great transport links Would recommend the Berlin Wall Memorial which is a few minutes walk behind the hotel. Also the Schlot Jazzclub.
Very happy with our choice of hotel for our first visit to Berlin. On arrival at around lunchtime we were checked in very quickly and our room was ready - a bonus as we had been on the road for quite a few hours. We had a Cozy room with a street view - a good sized room with a great shower, clean and spacious. The free soft drinks are a lovely touch and very welcome after long hours of sightseeing. The bar area is a stylish space to relax in offering a good range of drinks and cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Laura Review Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Polly, Many thanks for the terrific feedback and the top marks in all categories! We are really glad to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our boutique hotel and that our location was convenient for you. It’s also nice to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our cozy bar and its drinks' selection. Again thank you so much for your fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stayed for a birthday city trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent modern hotel in the centre of Berlin. We took three days visiting the sites and the hotel provided a perfect location, close to the sites but it in the middle of the noises areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Laura Review Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Many thanks for the top marks in all categories and the kind words! We are glad to read that we could provide you with an overall great experience and that you took advantage of our central location. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great location, friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, style
Very pleasant one night stay. Comfortable and stylish. Nice breakfast (extra). Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Laura Review Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for fantastic review! It’s always a pleasure to receive positive guest experiences like yours. We are glad we could provide you with a pleasant and comfy stay. It's nice to read that you also enjoyed our central location and our healthy and rich breakfast. We can’t say enough “Thank you” for the 5 points out of 5 and the kind words which will for sure convince other travelers to stay with us. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again at our boutique hotel. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel is clean, brilliant design super comfort room. Close to everything. All attractions within walking distances. I had a great time staying in this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Laura Review Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Nara, Many thanks for sharing your experience at our boutique hotel and for giving us 5 points out of 5! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and that you took advantage of our central location. We hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back to our boutique hotel on your next visit to Berlin. Warmest regards, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly, very clean room and mini bar was free.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved, I would stay here again.
Location: Situated in the heart of Berlin, 10 min walk from Berlin central station (hauptbahnhof) or 2 stops on the tram. Lots of food places nearby.
Welcomed by the friendly staff and upon arrival and I was told my room had been upgraded, stayed 2 nights and I have no complaints at all. The room itself felt very modern and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Laura Review Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Alim, Many thanks for your fantastic review and the kind words about our staff and our hotel! It's nice to read that you had a pleasant and comfy stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our free mini bar with soft drinks. We are glad we managed to meet all your expectations and to provide you with a top-notch experience. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but located on a noisy road.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice check in and great staff. Facilities were great. Fantastic shower. street noise is way too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice stay in this boutique hotel for new year eve period. Very nice lobby and bar area to spend some time in between sightseeing and sleeping! Good located to get everywhere easily by cab or by feet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel i31! Your positive review is highly appreciated by the whole team. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the design of our lobby and bar area. Many thanks also for pointing out our central location! It's a pleasure to know that you could take advantage of it. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I loved absolutely everything about our stay!! The lobby and the rooms are amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your efforts in reviewing your stay at our boutique hotel! We are glad you loved everything about your stay at Hotel i31 and in particular the atmosphere and the design of the rooms and lobby. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Berlin, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, Uk

Fab boutique hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel was really well located by Ubahn station. Staff were really welcoming and helpful. Loved the free minibar & the prosecco for NYE was a nice touch. We had a room looking into the street which wasn't too noisy even though trams go past regularly. We had 3 fab meals at nearby restaurants too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Many thanks for your fantastic review and the top marks! It's nice to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Hotel i31. We are really happy you enjoyed our NYE surprise as well as our free mini bar with soft drinks. Your great compliments about the staff will be passed on. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Laura Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent modern hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent hotel, particularly is youvwamt to avoid large chains. Nice character touches. Only flaw was the extremely pricey breakfast and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and liked our beautiful design and little amenities. I also read your remark concerning our breakfast. You can find a wide selection of bread and rolls, fresh croissants (also double varieties), home-made muesli and fruit yogurt, original. ital. pastrami, buffalo mozzarella and other quality meats and cheeses from around the world. You have the possibility to take a fresh orange juice with your breakfast or to prepare fresh waffles at the buffet and finally to finish off with a glass of sparkling wine. All this can be enjoyed either in our breakfast room or in our peaceful courtyard for only € 17.50. Maybe you'll try it during your next visit? :-) Best regards, Laura Review Manager