Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

COMFY HOTEL

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: walkable to sights but also close to transport
I only stayed one night here, but it was your basic hotel. Clean and comfortable. Great location inside the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant hotel - perfect base

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The free travel card a real bonus and train and bus links here are brilliant. Staff always helpful with directions
Location: good train and bus links. Also plenty of shops bars and restaurants around the station itself
Room was spacious and bed amazingly comfortable. Big TV and nice sofa - plenty of room for storage and nice bathroom. Perfect room for a city break
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

In an up and coming part of town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was fine, location good. But Berlin was unseasonably warm during my visit in early September and the window in my room wouldn't open. Fortunately the staff were able to move me to another room, but had they not the original would have been unsleepable. Because the window needed to stay open, best to avoid rooms on the street. Apart from that, the free wifi was inadequate--not unusual for Europe, but if a property lists free wifi as a feature, it should be usable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, and very clean

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: best part is they are right at the S-Bhan station, and they give you a free pass! And for the bus! And you can not hear the trains!
Cons: Give everyone the high speed Internet
Location: Walking Tour Berlin-includes over 40 main sites..all must see's-(Original Berlin Walks-is the Co.)
I really like the place, the staff spoke English very well, got me checked in in mins..room was clean, very tidy well laid out..bathroom was clean..shower floor as well..clean towels etc. Standard Internet was slow, but they give you options to upgrade for a few Euro's if you needed..TV was there is you need an extra Monitor to work..they clean my rm each day..bed was a bit hard for me because I have a memory foam at hm but by night 2 didn't notice it..over all great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and spoke English. The hotel also provides you with a card that is good for all public transportation in Berlin, which was super nice to have. The room was nice, the bathroom was a bit small but definitely did the job. It is located in the train station so you have restaurants and stores right outside. It is also very easy to travel to and from the hotel since you are in the train station. Very close(10 minute walk) to the Mercedes-Benz Arena if you are attending an event there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson City, Yukon, Canada

Excellent location and price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Just outside the door you can take a train anywhere or even better, you can see the delightful East Side Gallery on the Berlin Wall. I'm almost reluctant to divulge this best kept secret in Berlin. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Nice hotel located near train to centre od Berlin.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Perfect location near train stadion to centre Berlin. Rooms small but clean. Breakfast good. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location with a shopping mall attached that has everything you could possibly need and more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Above average hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: In the railway station
Cons: WiFi doesn't cover inside the room you have to go to the lift area or the lobby to get a good signal
Location: In Berlin west train station so easy to get to city areas
Hotel is OK good helpful staff on reception when you are trying to get to areas of Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, PA

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the reception desk staff, the free transportation pass included with the room, the candy at the reception desk
Cons: The free Wi-Fi was slow and we had to log in repeatedly.
Location: Next to a major train station, O2 World and East Side Gallery. Several coffee shops and restaurants in the train station.
We stayed in the InterCity Ostbaunhof a total of five nights in June. This hotel was picked by the tour that we were on and then we booked it for two more nights while we were on our own in Berlin. The rooms were clean, if a bit spare, and although the hotel is next to a train station, it was quiet at night. It was a bit warm in the rooms and a fan was provided. Breakfast was included during our tour and we found the buffet to have a variety of choices including meats, eggs, bread, fruit and cereal. The offerings were the same each day. A daily train pass was included in the price of our rooms. The staff was pleasant and helpful in arranging airport transportation. We also loved the candies that are on the reception desk!