Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent Break

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Clean,
Cons: Nothing with the hotel just the general area around it
The hotel was ideal as close to transport and staff were friendly and helpful. The general area where the Hotel was situated was poorly maintained, with litter and the smell of urine. But once in hotel it was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location to all metro and airport stops!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was awesome!! It was literally inside the train station! It rained a few times and we never got wet due to its convenient location. You walk out and your platform is seconds away! The East Wall Gallery starts at the corner (right outside the station). There are several clubs, bars and restaurants open all night in all the surrounding streets. The room was very clean and comfortable, but there's no a/c (only a plug in fan). BIGGEST AND BEST PERK: You get the city travel card for free!!!! That means that you can ride all public transportation at no charge!! We were so glad when they handed us the card at check-in, as it really saved us a lot of money during our five-day stay!! I have already recommended this hotel to a few travelers that I've met a long the way!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel is situated within the Ostbahnhof building. The Ostbahnhof is in the S-Bahn lines which serve so many of the major tourist points in Berlin. So a lot of what we wanted to visit was only 3-5 stops away. It is easy to access from the airport Schoenfield with a direct train taking only 20 mins. The hotel offers free transport tickets with your booking when you pay the city tax due on arrival so this took all the stress out of travelling on trains and buses and trams. Our only negative is the temperature of the room. The weather was very nice in Berlin when we visited at the beginning of June. The temperature in the room was difficult to reduce even with the window open. This made sleeping a little uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Hotel in Berlin

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: We like all from this Hotel. We strongly recommend it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As I said above, location and condition can not be better for the price and place.
Hotel with excellent conditions. Close to everything in Central Berlin. Located in the same building as the train terminal to go to airport and other cities/places. Excellent staff and amenities. Excellent price too. Shopping center around the hotel. Prices in the restaurant somehow high. It is better to go to a nearby restaurant or cafe for breakfast or lunch (sorry). The East Gallery of the Berlin wall is two blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Great alternative to downtown with great transport

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
An ideal hotel, it's located right next to Ostbanhoff station, so is only 2 stops on airport express train from Berlin Schoenfeld airport and 1 stop from the hut of Alexanderplatz. Room was spacious, bed a tad hard for my liking. There is an American sports bar a minutes walk away plus subway deli and shops nearby. On the other side of station is a Netto for cheap alternative food and drink. I stayed here for Berlin half marathon which starts 15 minutes walk from hotel. I'd use this again
3 out of 5
by Robert

Intercity Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately they give us 2 single beds for a married couple, pillows weren't comfortable. Room had dead spiders on wall was still there when we left. Very central location and easy to get too
5 out of 5
by evans from berlin

great spot

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for clubbing

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was 3pm - asked upon booking in October if this could be earlier but was ignored. In my opinion this is a late check in for any hotel. Stored our bags until we could check in. I had booked a business room, which states 1 double bed. We arrived to the room and there were two twin beds. The receptionist stated that in Berlin this means a twin room however, not happy when on my hotels.com account it states 1 DOUBLE BED. We were offered a room with a double bed however was a downgrade to a standard room with a terrible view. Not happy when we had paid extra for a business room. Bed sheets and towels are cheap and nasty. Pillows were old and head fell straight through. Wifi temperamental and didn't always work. Unable to download or watch videos. Location is good, located in the station so really easy to get around and supermarket downstairs to purchase alcohol/snacks for the room. Free transport pass is a bonus. Can get to Alexander Platz, Brandenburg Gate and the Airport very easily. Local area is good and within walking distance of Berghain, Tresor and Watergate. If you planning on going out weekend this hotel is in the perfect location. Walking distance to the East Side gallery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location, well priced hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Wifi wasn't very good on the 2nd floor, and there were no tea/coffee facilities in our room (unsure if this is the norm in Germany, as we have only stayed once!) the decor was a little dated, but perfectly fine. The bathroom shower was ok- needed a deep clean with some bleach but again, not unacceptable. Staff were always great- really friendly, even the electrician said hello! Would definitely stay again, as all the points mentioned were not bad enough to complain about- just little improvements that can be made.