Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, which I would recommend to anyone. It's situated about a minute's walk from the Theodor-Heuss-Platz U-bahn station, which makes it a convenient place to stay for those wishing to explore. Clean and safe, with friendly staff and possibly the best quality sleep I've ever had in a hotel (the place has great soundproofing and nice beds). The breakfast is good, with plenty of choice. My one, small gripe would be the wifi (or lack thereof), only one hour a day free :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for access to the U2 and Berlin

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location. Good variety at breakfast
Cons: Maybe the staff could be a little more helpful
We found the hotel in a great location for access into Berlin. The rooms were clean and the breakfast had a great selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Tinny room. Tinny wash. Not comfortable... Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the breakfast was great. The worst thing was only one hour free wifi in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel quiet area, staff could be nicer

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was nice, in a quiet area close to the underground. Plenty of restaurants near hotel. Only one member of staff was nice and accomodating, the other 2 behind the desk were not helpful or nice.
3 out of 5
by YI-CHENG from Sydney

Not very good except the breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The curtain was not clean. The water drained very slowly in the shower room. There was no fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe was pretty good overall, but it is annoying that there is no wifi in the rooms. You have to pay separately for that (5 EURO for 24 hours). However it is conveniently located in relation to Tegel airport and Berlin central bus station, and there are plenty of places around it to eat. The breakfast is not included, but it is quite good (10 EURO extra).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and near to metro

Posted Dec 15, 2015
amazing value for money nice modern hotel 2 minute walk from the metro station. the room was very clean you could not ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham

I always look to book here.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Central to everything needed for a visit to messe exhibition hall.
Cons: Happy the way it is.
Location: Read what i liked.
From breakfast to bedtime this hotel ticks all the boxes for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Redrum

Short business stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Relatively easy to find hotel, but if someone travels with S-bahn be prepared for a 15min walk. U-bahn station is nearby. Very nice and helpful staff. Not only pretending to be so, really. An extra fine Steakhouse just on the opposite site of the road :-) Negative surprise: WLAN is not free of charge. You must buy a HOTSPOT card. The upside of this is, however, you can use the card all over the city over 24h on Telekom Hotspots. And another one, breakfast was not included in price. I should have looked, and it is available on request, but it was something new for me, although travelling a lot.