Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for a good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Event Centre, as well as many stores and restaurants
It was walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. Friendly staff. Very helpful, and they called me a taxi when I left even though it was at 3 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Budget hotel with easy access to transport

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Price was right
Location: Location near opera house, Wilmersdorfer street pedestrian mall and Charlottenburg castle
Friendly staff speaks German, English and Russian. Near U-bahn and S-bahn stations with convenient access to Tegel airport. Walking distance from Deutsche Oper Berlin house, Wilmersdorfer street pedestrian mall and Charlottenburg castle and park. Relatively quiet residential area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Had a fantastic time again this was the second time back in the same hotel could not fault it this time made our own way from airport to hotel so easy on the train and going back to airport the staff was very helpful, breakfast was up to high standards so much to have there is so much to do in Berlin and a fantastic restaurant near by, will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: We paid for the breakfast which was lovely with a good choice of hot and cold food, lovely juice and coffee. The hotel was spotlessly clean.
Cons: Wifi should have been free and some of the reception staff were not very friendly, Natallia was brilliant though.
Location: The Charlottenburg palace was just a walk away and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
This was a lovely hotel very close to all the transport systems with a bus stop right outside. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room very comfortable and was very quiet. We had a lovely time in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from South West, England

Perfect base to explore the city from

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The decor of the room was clean, modern and simple. Also the quietness of the hotel and surrounding area means it's easy to get a good nights sleep!
Cons: The hotel was advertised as having free Wi-fi in the room, once there how ever this wasn't the case. If you want wi-fi, you have to pay for access.
Location: Hotel is a 5 to 10 minute walk away from an S-Bahn / Underground station, with regular and reliable transport links to the centre of the city etc.
Arrived late due to a late flight, still had a warm welcome from the front desk and a quick and easy check in. The room was nice and clean, with a huge bed and good linen. House keeping was superb and the hotel had a lovely relaxed, calm atmosphere. A couple of english speaking channels available on the tv, but as we were only really at the hotel later in the evening to rest from exploring the city, this was fine! Overall a great value for money hotel, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from South Wales U K

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy room if a bit small. Shower/toilet clean and well kept. Staff friendly, English speaking. Good chain type hotel.
Cons: TV German channels and CNN only.
Location: Hotel couple of stops on u bahn and s bahn to zoo area in Berlin. Also on bus route into town.
3 out of 5
by Greer from Cleveland, OH

Has its ups and downs. Sufficient.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Love that windows open, every hotel everywhere should have that. Neat, tidy and priced well for a last minute booking. Besides the manager, nice staff
Cons: TV small. Hallway lights are on motion sensor, so OUT at night. I felt this was a safety/security hazard. No peephole or bolt/chain on door.
Location: NOT centrally located in Berlin. Make sure you know your destinations and are ready to walk (which I was) to and from public transport at least 10 min
I was having a generally good experience until the last day. My room key card cracked and I was charged 10 Euro for a new one. I got into it with the guy at the desk and he kept referring to the sleeve that the key came in, where it was printed that a replacement would be 10 Euro. When I protested further, he tried to say that the cards cost them that much, which is completely absurd. After checking with a friend that works in a hotel, she informed me that cards cost less than $1 and are used until they wear out. Note also that the keys they are using at Ivbergs are not new key cards, they reuse them like most hotels do. The "new" one that the clerk (who I believe was the manager) gave me already had a crack in it (after he said that he insisted he had "never" seen a key card crack before). I was pretty furious and thought about leaving the hotel but my flight left 12 hours later so I just stuck it out. The breakfast was overpriced but still tasty- lots of things aren't included in Europe, so I wasn't mad at that, I just ate breakfast on the run most days. Housekeeping did come in one day when I was sleeping which I can't stand BUT how could they know I'd sleep late. No biggie. Thin mattress on Euro/Ikea style slatted frame, it did the job. As a solo traveler I didn't like the fact that there was no peep hole or chain on the door, which was compacted by the fact that the lights in the hallway went out and came on slowly on a motion sensor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IFA traveller from San Francisco

nice hotel, convenient to convention center

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: location
staff very helpful, beds comfortable. need softer pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean, close to ICC

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Small room and hard to maneuver around if you have a lot of luggage, but it was great for one person. No iron in the room, but Ive been told the smaller hotels in Europe don't typically have irons. My single room had a queen sized bed, firm, with lots of pillows. Also within easy walking distance from the ICC about 1 km away on the same road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Man konnte fußläufig S-, U-Bahn erreichen

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Kurze Wege, Bush-Haltestelle am Hotel
Cons: 2 kleine Sessel in die Zimmer stellen!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der neuen Kantstraße. Man ist schnell an der S-Bahn und an der U-Bahn, Bus-Haltestelle am Hotel. Mehrere Lokale
Das Personal war freundliche, die Zimmer sauber. Das Frühstück war gut.