Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hate it

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very small room that is more like a dorm room than a hotel room. What a waste of money. Staff was rude. You have to pay for the parking and WiFi so you end up spending close to a 5 stars hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are not friendly at all

Posted Aug 6, 2016
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Depressing Room

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff were good.
My room was for 6 nights and I was given a room with disabled fittings. I asked to change room as having spent time in hospital last year I wanted this visit to Berlin to feel like a holiday. 'No, we are fully booked' I was told by a very abrupt receptionist. 'But surely you can move me tomorrow or the next day when it's not so busy? I am here for 6 nights' I asked reasonably. 'No, we are fully booked' came the answer again. I therefore spent a miserable 6 nights in a depressing room thanks to an unhelpful, unreasonable staff. Needless to say I will not be going back and I have been advised since by a friend in hospitality that I should have been informed upfront that I was being allocated such a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Nice Hotel / Soviet Era Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Shower is FANTASTIC !
Cons: Night staff needs replacing as they seem like ex Stasi. Day staff ok. Internet not able to use , get a better system.
Location: If you are gay or into hookers that's not far. I'm just with the wife but we found the area interesting.
Hotel is modern and comfortable. But could not get the hour free internet because it didn't recognise my UK mobile number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Hotel, Suprt great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location and room size, breakfast was very good.
Cons: mmm...cant even think about something we didnt like.
Location: KDW is 300 m away, shopping street, S-Bhan. everything you will need.
we stayed there 1 night, the location is perfact, the hotel facility is good. reception works great, we got everything we needed, check-in was very fast as well as check-out and breakfast etc. nothing bad to say, very good hotel, very good priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, new, convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, energy efficient
Cons: I'm American and I like ice, and I like a coffee maker in room when there's no Starbucks around the corner.
Location: Ku'Damm shopping, Potsdamer platz
Very different experience from staying at an american chain hotels on the east side of Berlin the previous 4 days, but nevertheless, I liked the European Energy efficient room that only turns on (AC, lights...) until room key is inserted. I missed ice buckets and in room coffee maker and although I reserved room with king bed I got 2 small standards (long time since I slept in a bed that small), I could've asked for different room but didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very clean but below 4 star.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and quality
Cons: room fascilities (coffee, wifi, etc)
Location: very good. short walk to teirgarden district and plenty of shopping/places to eat.
this is a well appointed, clean and comfortable hotel. But I've stayed in many a four star with better facilities, free room wi-fi, nicer toiletries and coffee/tea in the room (none of which were on offer here). So even though you will have a perfectly good stay here, it is more of a very good 3 star than a 4 star for the price. Hope that helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea, essex

Excellent friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very good for bards restaurants and shops.
Wonderful experience in Berlin Apart from having my wallet stolen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheila from UK

A very well situated and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff attitude, cleanliness and accessibility to all areas-shopping, entertainment,museums etc.
Cons: None
Location: Please see above (what did you like about this hotel)
Close to public transport, the hotel was perfect for our needs as well as providing all the comforts and staff assistance. Although there was much rain we found a great deal to see in Berlin and that is what we went for.
2 out of 5
by silverdr from never mind

Location very good, the rest not so much

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Garage without extra charges, garage entry, WiFi internet access, couple other things.
The location is perfect for someone needing quick access to the "old centre of [west] Berlin". Window view of KaDeWe and walking distance to KuDamm, Zoo, etc. while still being a little isolated from the crowd and noise of the big city's centre. Very good location, indeed. The problems are of different nature: They have a garage (vast, nearly empty) but one has to pay for using it. They have a wifi but one has to pay for using it. They have.. but.. and so on. Come - on, we are well into 21st century.. BTW. The garage entry is difficult, especially in bad weather conditions. One has to go outside and enter a six-digits code on a non-perfectly working small keypad, which might be tricky when wind blows snow into one's eyes.