Ratings based on 2,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Todo y en especial la atención recibida al llegar, dirigiéndose a nosatros en castellano. Está muy bien ubicado.
Cons: La cortina del baño era corta y provocaba que se mojará el suelo cuando te duchabas.
Location: Muy bien ubicado con transporte publico para ir a otras zonas de la ciudad. Está en una zona con restaurantes, c. comerciales, zoo.galerias de arte.
Bien aprovechada la estancia de cuatro noches en Berlin que nos ha encantado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin disappointment

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: staff cooperation, room functionality
Location: good location
I arrived early before "guaranteed" check-in and was told my room was not available. I was initially OK with this until another gentleman arrived shortly after I did and was given a room immediately. When I inquired, I was simply told his room was ready and mine was not. Rather than trying to find an available room for me, the staff repeated the "official" line of only guaranteeing a 3 PM check-in despite the fact that they had just checked in somebody else. They made no effort to try and find an alternative room and accommodate my needs. I had meetings scheduled all day and if I could not get into a room, I would not return to the hotel until 10 PM, which is exactly what happened. When I was given a room that night after 10:00 or so, the room was hot and stuffy. The air conditioning did not work properly. It was running but little cold air was actually flowing out. I called the desk and was told it would take a few minutes to kick in but it had already been running before I actually arrived so I suggested a room change. After some internal discussion, they did agree to change my room so more than 12 hours after my initial arrival, I actually got into a room I could use. I have stayed at this hotel many times before. The Kempinsky brand is supposed to be high quality customer service. It was anything but. I will not use this facility again when traveling to Berlin. There are plenty of hotel options - this Kempinsky is no longer one of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The rooms in the older part of hotel are not worth the money but the deluxe rooms were quite nice. The concierge service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Sehr in die Jahre gekommen. . Entspricht nicht mehr den heutigen Ausstattungsansprüchen. Kein Spabereich, Poolbereich völlig veraltet. Kein Wasser oder Kaffee auf dem Zimmer. Lobby und Bar sehr schön, gute zentrale Lage direkt am Ku'damm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

The Hotel is very central on Ku'Damm

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: its location, its room and its staff. The wi fi in the room worked and stopped every hour and one had to re load it with the password.
Cons: Fixed Wi fi
Location: The location is one of the main shopping streets of Berlin with nice shops, coffee shops and restaurants.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was nice clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Ærverdig hotell med store og velutstyrte rom

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: beliggenhet, rom, service
Cons: Wi-fi
ærverdig hotell med store, komfortable rom. Gode senger, skikkelige dyner, og tilbud om ulike puter! Vennlig og serviceinnstilt betjening. Lekkert svømmenabsseng i kjelleren. Buss til Tegel stopper i Kurfurstendamm rett ved, rett ved T-banestasjon og handleområde. Frokost var ikke inkludert i romprisen, og jeg syns den var rimelig dyr. Det sto det var gratis WI-fi, men det fungerte ikke i den perioden jeg bodde der.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England.

Close to shops, buses, railway station

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly excellent choice for breakfast,
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in the bedrooms
Location: Center of the city and places of interest
Wonderful holiday, Retracing my husbands steps as he spent two years on Berlin with the British military
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant bien situé

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: sa situation géographique
Cons: un peu plus d'informations en français ce qui nous aurait permis de mieux profiter de l'hôtel et de ses services.....
Location: quartier bien situé, commerçant bars restaurants, stations de bus, à voir : église, zoo pour le reste il faut prendre le bus, le métro ou marcher
Bonne expérience, hôtel bien situé, énormément de choses à voir ; très belle ville, à conseiller
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Almost everything, I am not sure I will book another hotel through expedia. The rooms dont live up to the description on expedia
Expedia advertised that the rooms are included free internet, but they only provided limited free internet access for 1 hour a day. The rooms does not have any amenities which you would expect in a five start hotel, like iron, coffee maker etc. The hotel is central located which is good, but it is very worn and dated. I did not expect such poor condition for a Kampinski hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Lovely city hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent location. Stayed in a Junior Suite which was gorgeous. Staff incredibly polite and attentive. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Taxis available just outside the hotel. Plenty of sightseeing within easy reach.