Ratings based on 2,754 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Excellent location in Berlin

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Located in the Kudam is a definite plus for a short stay in Berlin. The roons are very comfortable and the restaurant is superb !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great service in wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Mrs. Walther from roomservice was very sweet and the entire staff is just pleasant and outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

The Heart of the City

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The shaving mirror was loose but so what!
Location: The centre of the city and easy to navigate from and to. Everything is an easy walk away with the best chocolates in Berlin across the road!
A great hotel that lives up to its reputation for comfort and ease of style. Staff exceptional and nothing too much trouble. An early morning flight needing a 3am call easy check out at 3.30am the same. Smiles and humour were to the fore. Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Heidi Breitenmoser, Hotel Management
Dear Harvey, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to evaluate your time at our hotel. Feedback of any kind is extremely valuable; however, it is always more rewarding to read about enjoyable stays. I am more than happy to see that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. I hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Berlin. Best regards from Kurfürstendamm, Heidi Breitenmoser Assistant to Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location in Berlin

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It used to be the most fashionable hotel in Berlin. It has maintained its dignity and charm throughout the years. It has the best location in Berlin.
Cons: I understand that the hotel business is competitive, but cutting corners with secret taxes and breakfasts of reduced quality won't save much.
Location: shopping, museums, theater, parks, zoo, music
This was my second stay. The hotel is elegant. The staff is trained in politeness. However, the hotel has a policy of requesting the full amount of the stay in advance. I offered two out of eight days and it was acceptable. I booked through Expedia, on whose documents it clearly states that the price includes taxes. However, the same employee who wanted a deposit from me at check-in also presented me with a bill at check-out for city taxes, which he says are not taxes. I found it easier to just pay than to explain that a tax is a tax. When I had to pay the deposit at check in, I even asked the employee about the final amount and he confirmed it. Eight days later, the amount changed. I assume it is the management and not the employee who has initiated such odd policies hardly appropriated for a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful Hotel and Great Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pool area is amazing
Location: All major sites of Berlin are handy to the hotel
Hotel is in a beautiful spot only 1 min from the U Bann and 3 mins walk to the main S Bann, not even 10 mins walk and you are in the beautiful Tier Garden and at the Zoo. Lots of nice wine bars and spots to eat near by. Hotel pool area is fab don't miss out on a visit if you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, again.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: very central, very quiet, top quality and with very friendly staff.
Cons: I want it exactly as it is for me.
Location: Ku'dam is right there. I'm not a shopper but everything you might need on that front is within a short walk. But DO bask on the café terraces nearby.
Less than 60 seconds to check me in. In my room relaxing probably less than 4 minutes after stepping through front door of hotel. Great quiet room with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toront canada

Over the location is good it near to all facility

Posted May 10, 2017
It is good located service is good, and the gest are also good it good for business people and tourists, beside it in middle of shopping district and Ka DeWe and connected to all part of berlin or Brandenburg with Buses,U Bahn,S Bahn anr near train station by my next journey to Berlin I'll book again in this hotel Regard kamran samimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top-notch big 5 star. I'm going back next weekend.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast and concierge service.
Cons: Nothing stands out - and I'm quite picky.
Location: Totally central. Lots very walkable.
Friendly and speedy check-in after dropping bags at entrance. Room was modern, very quiet and spacious enough. Bags were waiting for me when I arrived at my room. Amenities far outstripped what I required with a good-sized desk facing the Westward window. The bed and bedding were true luxury. Concierge Mark Schnabel was exceptionally helpful and ladies serving breakfast Mery and Fara were sweeter than much of what I've experienced traveling through Europe. And I do like a rich varied buffet breakast, which is exactly what I got. Access to the amazing Platinum Fitness First (for 30 Euros) worked out well for me. I'm staying again next weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

close to underground, restaurants & city centre

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: TV has many channels installed
Cons: offer in rooms complimentary water, coffee and tea making facilities.
Location: close to underground, restaurants & city centre
The only 5 stars hotel I used that does not offer in rooms complimentary water, coffee and tea making facilities. not well signposting its rooms and facilities. not all the German information translated to English especially the info on the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location, Great Hotel, Great Experience

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff are very professional and friendly, they all speak English which helps as my German was terrible. The rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: A couple of the facilities in the room such as tea and coffee but all can be got from downstairs in the hotel
Location: Main station 5min walk underground buses to get you everywhere in the city. Shopping 5-10 mins walk in either direction and loads of places to eat
A fantastic hotel. The hotel staff were great when we first arrived. (with the expedia VIP we got a room upgrade which was a nice bonus). The rooms are great very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The mini fridge was fully stocked and the bathroom had all the extra toiletries we needed/forgot to bring with us. The only issue with the room we saw was there was no kettle however after asking at reception one was sent up in minutes. The pool facility in the hotel is really nice and the staff are really friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxed and allows you to relax and enjoy and hour or two. The gym is very small with just a couple of machines but it is clean and right by the pool and sauna so you have everything in one area. In terms of the location it is great for getting everywhere in Berlin. The Zoologischer station is a 5 min walk which gets you overground and underground links and the buses. At the end of the road 2 mins away is an underground station for the U4. If you are flying in from Tegel airport then its about 20-30 mins on the bus (No 100 heading to the Zoologischer) which is much cheaper than a taxi. This area also has a large number of shops both highstreet and independent as well as a number of restaurants, but is generally a more expensive district of the city however a short journey on the train or bus and you can find the area that suits you. Overall a great place to stay and a very relaxed easy to get to location