Ratings based on 2,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modiin, Israel

Real five star hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, Clean, Qiet.
Real five star at the center of high class shopping in Berlin. Walking distance from all central monuments and museums. Excelllent trasportation to all Berlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Echt höflich und unaufdringlich hilfsbereit!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Das wirklich Außergewöhnliche in diesem wunderbaren Hotel sind die echt höflichen und unaufdringlich hilfsbereiten MitarneiterInnen! Die legendäre Gastkompezenz an der Rezeption strahlt durch das ganze Haus und macht den Aufenthalt zu einem rundum angenehmen Erlebnis!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

クーダムに近いホテル

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: ドイツらしいところ。
Cons: トイレをウォシュレットにして欲しい。朝食にスープとライスが欲しかった。
Location: ZOOに近く、場所は最高です。
立て付けが悪く、洗面の水も詰まって流れが悪かった。でも歴史を感じ、ドイツらしいホテルでした。場所は最高です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Er meget utilfreds har fået en pris på 529,00 euro men har betalt 713,55 euro kan se ud til vi har betalt for morgenmad to gange Rejseplansnummer 7189003411987 Kan i gøre noget ved det?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MV

tolle Lage, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Zimmerausstattung und Komfort, Ruheraum gesondert für Saunagäste
Location: sehr zentral am Kuhdamm, Shopping, Sightseeing, Theater
tolle Lage und sehr freundliches Personal, das Frühstück hat eine gute Auswahl und bei schönem Wetter kann der Kaffee auf der Terasse getrunken werden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Todo y en especial la atención recibida al llegar, dirigiéndose a nosatros en castellano. Está muy bien ubicado.
Cons: La cortina del baño era corta y provocaba que se mojará el suelo cuando te duchabas.
Location: Muy bien ubicado con transporte publico para ir a otras zonas de la ciudad. Está en una zona con restaurantes, c. comerciales, zoo.galerias de arte.
Bien aprovechada la estancia de cuatro noches en Berlin que nos ha encantado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin disappointment

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: staff cooperation, room functionality
Location: good location
I arrived early before "guaranteed" check-in and was told my room was not available. I was initially OK with this until another gentleman arrived shortly after I did and was given a room immediately. When I inquired, I was simply told his room was ready and mine was not. Rather than trying to find an available room for me, the staff repeated the "official" line of only guaranteeing a 3 PM check-in despite the fact that they had just checked in somebody else. They made no effort to try and find an alternative room and accommodate my needs. I had meetings scheduled all day and if I could not get into a room, I would not return to the hotel until 10 PM, which is exactly what happened. When I was given a room that night after 10:00 or so, the room was hot and stuffy. The air conditioning did not work properly. It was running but little cold air was actually flowing out. I called the desk and was told it would take a few minutes to kick in but it had already been running before I actually arrived so I suggested a room change. After some internal discussion, they did agree to change my room so more than 12 hours after my initial arrival, I actually got into a room I could use. I have stayed at this hotel many times before. The Kempinsky brand is supposed to be high quality customer service. It was anything but. I will not use this facility again when traveling to Berlin. There are plenty of hotel options - this Kempinsky is no longer one of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The rooms in the older part of hotel are not worth the money but the deluxe rooms were quite nice. The concierge service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Sehr in die Jahre gekommen. . Entspricht nicht mehr den heutigen Ausstattungsansprüchen. Kein Spabereich, Poolbereich völlig veraltet. Kein Wasser oder Kaffee auf dem Zimmer. Lobby und Bar sehr schön, gute zentrale Lage direkt am Ku'damm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

The Hotel is very central on Ku'Damm

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: its location, its room and its staff. The wi fi in the room worked and stopped every hour and one had to re load it with the password.
Cons: Fixed Wi fi
Location: The location is one of the main shopping streets of Berlin with nice shops, coffee shops and restaurants.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was nice clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.