Ratings based on 2,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

still superb after 40 years

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Eveerything worked and met expectations
Cons: in-room coffee/tea maker (with supplies)..only hotel in this class we have stayed without. room service is not a substitute
Location: west end of Kurfurstendam.near to Europa Centre,Zoo,Cathedral and main bus/underground terminal,Tiergarten, Deutsche Oper, theatres,Charlottenburg etc
stayed here 40 years ago when city divided. Impressed then.. This time lovely quiet room, luxurious bathroom, outstandingly comfortable bed. Only down side: no in-room coffee/tea facilities. Spectacular breakfast and excellent food in restaurant. Romantic pavement cafe open late (after midnight). Beautiful pool/ spa. It was great in 1976 and is even better now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I like staying there because the hotel is close to a lot of sites & in the city centre of West Berlin It could do with some refurbishment looking s bit tiered specialy the bathroom Although breakfast needs improvement to expensive for what you get But can highly recommend the grill restaurant ran by the hotel food is 5 star very inventive & great flavours excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and great attitude. The rooms are spacious and luxurious
Cons: Make sure to refresh the bathroom products
Location: Located in the city center on KU-DAMM st. heart of the shops and restaurants of city/ look at small streets the locakl places
Excellent hotel we came up with a deal of Expedia. Great location luxurious hotel and the result fantastic vacation at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

地點非常理想

Posted Sep 18, 2016
逛街購物、用餐、旅遊都便利,靠近車站。十分方便的地點,商品名店位於附近,但客服中心熱誠不足,房間整齊乾淨。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Kempinski - man denkt wehmütig an alte Zeiten

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Renovieren - renovieren - renovieren
Location: bekannt
Wir kannten das Kempi von früher, waren voller Erwartungen. Vorfahrt mit dem Taxi, kein Empfang. Wir trugen die Koffer zur Rezeption, bekamen etwas später (wir waren gegen 14 Uhr schon dort) für unsere vorbestellte Junior-Suite die Schlüsselkarten - und durften uns unser Zimmer im 3. Stock suchen. Schlüssel passte - aber das Zimmer war bewohnt ! Entschuldigung in der Rezeption, jetzt wurden wir in unser Zimmer im 5. Stock sehr freundlich begleitet. Ein großer, schöner, unterteilter Raum mit wunderbarem Blick auf den sonnigen KuDamm. Auch die Betten schienen OK - waren sie auch. Das Bad voll in Ordnung, sehr sauber, ausreichend Handtücher. Aber das Mobiliar in unserer "Junior-Suite" hatte weitgehend Sperrmüllqualität. Sofa und Sessel völlig durchgesessen, Möbel vielfach abgestoßen, der Fernsehschrank einfach schäbig. Versuch ins Internet zu kommen scheiterte - "Störung", meinte die junge Dame in der Rezeption, "wir arbeiten daran". Betonen möchten wir ausdrücklich die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter/innen in der Rezeption, im Zimmerservice und besonders im Café an der Strasse. Kempinski kannten wir anders - aber es ist lange her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I was in this hotel many times It was always nice and clean I don't know what happened this time No air condition..the room wasn't clean It was very bad experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Ottima posizione X muoversi al piedi nel centro dello shopping internazionale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel in bester Lage. Schönes Schwimmbad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad air conditioner. Bad internet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bad air conditioner. Bad internet. Not enough fresh air from the air system. No wifi signal in the pool. Slow bad wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster NRW

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Hotel Team war sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. An einigen Möbelstücken im Standardzimmer hat man allerdings deutlich Gebrauchsspuren gesehen (z.b. Die Badezimmertür hatte etliche Macken und der Stoff von den Bettseiten war ordentlich zerfledert).