Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
This is probably the cutest hotel I have ever stayed at. Our room is so unique and pretty. The location is very close to the Eiffel Tower and the train (skytrain?). When I almost missed breakfast I ran downstairs and the lady at the front told me she would bring it to our room. It was delicious too! I can't say enough good things about this place. The only downside is that the elevator is extremely small and because we have giant suitcases the room felt a little small. But we expected that with European hotels. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel soviétique propre, très bon rapport Q/P

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: propreté et calme de la chambre
Cons: l'accueil
Location: check point Charlie, musée de la terreur, musée juif
Bonne situation, chambre à la décoration froide, mais très propre et calme. Petit déjeuner varié, classique. Personnel transparent (All de l'Est).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BW

zentrales Stadthotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, zentrumsnähe, Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
Cons: Bessere Kontrolle bei Kofferaufbewahrung, Tür stand offen
Location: Alex, Friedrichstr., Unter den Linden ect.
einfaches Hotel mit sehr gutem Frühstück, Auswahl sehr groß, Lage zur Stadtmitte optimal,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dieter from Bayern

Berlin

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Vorsicht beim buchen mit hotel.com. Habe ein 3-Bett-Zimmer gebucht und ein Doppelzimmer bestätigt bekommen. Einfachen Hotel, günstig, in guter Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helena from Göteborg

Ocharmigt men ok

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell för sin prisklass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva from Mollet del Valles

Viaje con amigas

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Todo correcto y bien. Habitación para 4 personas muy amplia, y desayuno variado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LILIAN from niteroi

meus filhos ficaram no melhor ponto de Berlim

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
este hotel fica perto dos principais pontos turisticos e praças
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly hotel close to center

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It is good value, clean, quiet. The staff is helpful. Breakfast (included) is plentiful and very decent.
Cons: Breakfast could be more varied perhaps.
Location: It is close to the centre of Berlin and some major tourist sights, such as Check Point Charlie and the Judishe Museum.
This is a friendly hotel reasonably close to an underground station and to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Ideal location for Checkpoint Charlie etc

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor needs updating
Location: Located in the business area of Berlin, very close to Checkpoint Charlie and within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag.
Rather a tired looking hotel in need of refurbishment and more in-depth cleaning but bed was very comfortable and breakfast was reasonable. Was ideal location for sightseeing but wouldn't recommend for spending any length of time in hotel or surrounding area for nightlife. Price paid reflected what we received for our money.