Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIN

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Staff at breakfast understand that we are vegan and help to serve us with vegan bread and lactose free milk. appreciate very much.
The hotel rooms were neat and clean and quite spacious. The staff are friendly and nice. The breakfast spread was awesome; and if you're on a strict vegetarian/vegan diet, the hotel provides lactose free-milk, cornflakes, an assortment of salads and dressings, etc. for breakfast. The bus stop is walking distance from the hotel, so that one can save on taxi rides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds,UK

Lovely hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent hotel only 20 minutes from Schoenfield airport on the 171, hotel is lovely and our room was great but was twin beds rather than double which we requested. Bathroom was amazing an staff were incredibly helpful however breakfast is costly when there isn't a large variety however overall a great hotel and would happily go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The Hotel was really comfortable and clean. You do not need to pay for local taxes like another places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Nancy Herrmann, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. I´m proud and I will share this with my team. Hopefully we see you again and we wish you all the best. Kind regards Nancy Herrmann Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very nice hotel for what you pay for. Clean, staff all friendly, close to city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but too far from tourist hotspots

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was peaceful and serene
Cons: they always need to keep their washing machine working.
Location: There is just 1 mall nearby, we did not find much else to do in the area.
Very nice staff, you get a lot of privacy and all the help you need from the hotel staff. Sadly their washing machine was not working which made our life a bit difficult when trying to get clean clothes. Its too far from central Berlin, so not ideal for a tourist. It took us 1.5 hour each way to and fro the city. Otherwise it is a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Berlin

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel near a very good restaurant. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Close to a big mall, and convenient to transit. Big bathroom with full tub and shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice one and recommended

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel with good service Recommended All public transport close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

We would stay here again!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and about 15 minutes from the sites of Berlin. We drove it one day and took the U the other day (about 3/4 mile walk to station). Walked to dinner each night, ate breakfast at McDonalds to save some money, and bought some groceries down the street at the market. The room was not Air Conditioned and it was warm. Street noise on front of building was pretty significant with windows open, but it was quiet with them closed the one night it was cool enough to close them. Suggest a room on the parking lot side for less noise.