Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Excellent option close to restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Danny (Coordinator Guest Relation & Quality), Hotel Management
Hey Marco! Thank you for your generous 5 star rating. The whole team appreciates your review and is looking forward to welcome you again some time in the future. Warm regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within walking distance of the station

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: We have been back at least three times so we must like most things.
Location: See above
This hotel is within walking distance of the Zoologial Garten station as well as good restaurants and cafes. The staff are always helpful and friendly with a good knowledge of the local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jessica Schoendorf, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Best regards Jessica Schoendorf Hoteldirektorin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel on Ku'damm

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Free wi fi, telephone calls. Staff very helpful recommending activities, restaraunts and overall general knowledge on transport routes and services.
Staff wer very helpful. Room was very clean, tidy and well presented. ROom was very quiet and we had no problems sleeping on very comfortable queen bed. The location is very handy close to Ku'damm U-tube station. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and staff provided excellent advice on the Restaraunt to meet our needs. Tourist information Centre also nearby in the Europa Centre. THe hop on hop off bus stops right outside the hotel and the 109 bus to and from the airport stops outside the hotel. Takes 25 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Danny (Coordinator Guest Relation & Revenue), Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you so much for sharing that great feedback with lots of useful tips for our future guests. We love that you had a good time. The team appreciates your kind words and would gladly like to welcome you again some time in the future. Until then take care! Kind regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Lindner, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
5 out of 5
by Lothar

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Lindner, Hotel Management
Dear Lothar, thank you for your very kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great hotel, right location, right price

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent. Great location, great service and good comfortable bedrooms. I took a day trip to Potsdam by train from the zoo station just around the corner and was easily able travel get in and out of central Berlin. I was extremely happy with my stay and would choose this hotel again. Despite all the gushing words this is a genuine review, oh, and I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Lindner, Hotel Management
Hey there Peter! Thank you very much for letting us know how you felt about your stay with us. We are happy to see that you felt right at home away from home. We are gladly forwarding your kind words to our staff which is a great motivation to keep up the good work they do with all our guests. Thank you again for visiting us. We would also love to be able to welcome you again sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to restaurants and shops

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Wish the bathrooms were a little more private and bigger
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Danny (Coordinator Guest Relation & Quality), Hotel Management
Dear JP, thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Try one of our First Class rooms for a bigger bathroom then. We promise you'll like it. Kind regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location. All at a very good price.
Location: Shopping, eating, the Berllin zoo, the Helmut Newton museum and many other attractions just a short bus ride away
Excellent value for money. Clean and comfortable room. The hotel is located in the middle of the Kurfurstendamm shopping área. There are very good restaurants within walking distance, as well as metro and bus stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Danny (Coordinator Guest Relation & Quality), Hotel Management
Dear Ivan! Thank you so much for sharing your very well written and detailed review with us and the Expedia community. We are thrilled to see that you've had a splendid time in Berlin. We hope you got the chance to see everything that you wanted to? If not you can always come back to continue your Berlin adventure. We would love to accommodate you again. Take care! Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
5 out of 5
by MUKUND

Best in town

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff excellent service right in the city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Lindner, Hotel Management
Dear MUKUND, thank you for your very kind review. Our staff is thrilled by your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue
4 out of 5
by Vasileios

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay overall, what I enjoyed: + The staff are very helpful and professional and they speak good English. + The local area is very nice, with plenty of shops, restaurants and close to the metro and the train station. + The hotel provides free access to a very nice gym which was one of the main reasons I booked it and I wasn't disappointed it. + The room was clean and modern, and the Wi-Fi connection reliable. Importantly, it was very quiet despite being in a very busy area. What I'd like to be improved: - The room was small and while it's called "business" which usually means that it has extra amenities it was pretty basic. However, I was impressed by the fact that the hotel management tried to address my complain promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Lindner, Hotel Management
Hey Vasileios! What a very nice and constructive review you did share with us and the Hotels.com community. We are delighted by your kind words and thank you very much for staying with us. It's always nice to read that our guests had a great time in Berlin and we appreciate you noticing the hard work our staff puts in to make every guest experience the same great service as you did. We hope to see you again some time. Take care, Danny, Coordinator Guest Relation, Quality & Revenue