Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super all round!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent staff assistance with all questions. Very well equipped room with very convenient kitchen and large living room. Just wished to have more English TX channels but certainly not a distraction. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Excellent hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We have enjoyed an excellent stay at Louisa's place. The apartment ( large bedroom, lounge with large sofa bed, kitchen and well fitted bathroom) was perfect for our needs giving our family of four the space we needed. The rooms were immaculate, beds comfortable and showers hot!!! Reception staff were always very helpful and informed. My only small criticism would be that the breakfast whilst good was very expensive so we only ate there one of our four days but there are plenty of cafes/ bakeries locally and with the kitchen in the apartment it is possible to make other cheaper arrangements. Overall a delightful stay in Berlin and I would happily visit again and certainly stay at Louisa's place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A cut above the rest

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The personal touch.
Location: On one of the great shopping streets. Easy access to the rest of the city by good value overground trains.
Excellent staff, willing to go the extra mile. Comfortable roomy suites. Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing. And very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Louisa´s Place, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive evaluation. We are delighted to read that we were able to arrange a perfect stay for you. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Sven Schimank -managing partner-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Stylish hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were good sizes and clean.
Location: The hotel is located near good public transport links and there are plenty of shops and restaurants near by.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and were able to show me where the hop on hop off buses left from on a map. I was able to buy a Berlin Welcome card from reception which was handy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel to impress with old school charm

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location on Kudamm - friendly staff and well appointed rooms - was very happy with this visit and will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very large and comfortable room suitable for a family the staff was very nice and willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and suitable for long stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: old furniture and carpets need renewing
I stayed their with my family for 4 nights and think it is just ok, surely not a 5 star hotel at all though. More of a serviced apartment style hotel really. The staff were very professional, the location was good but the actual bed was not comfortable and nor were the pillows. The hotel does not have central AC but rather mobile units which was not ideal. Surely not a luxury product but very ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

High end hotel with very high end restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Its different. Has real class - not just the money kind.
Cons: Pool and fitness centre supervision.
Location: About 6 Km from Brandenburger Tor. U-Bahn nearby does not connect easily with most of the "must see tourist sites."
Great European vibe - not good if you are limited in EU thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I loved my stay at this beautiful hotel on tree lined avenue, with helpful and friendly staff. Very close to the U-bahn, so easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel, great value

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had 2 beautiful rooms, both were spacious and very clean. Location is excellent.