Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel two minutes walk from Alexanderplatz.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Gym facilities would have been nice, but the hotel does have a partnership with a local gym
I would have preferred a hotel with greater amenities such as a gym, but overall my experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galway, Ireland

One night stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stayed for one night at the Lux 11. We were firstly met by Dona the front of house manager. She held our bags as we arrived too early for check in which suited us as we had our day planned for sight seeing. She really didn't make us feel welcome or at home when we arrived and this disappointed me. When we came back at 6pm we got our keys and headed up to the room. We were shown where the bar and breakfast was also. The room itself was average. Nothing special even though it was the best category in the hotel. No art, hard bathrobes, chipped paint around some edges. Overall, very average stay. Location was very perfect and the guys in the bar were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel fonctionnel, bien situé, sans aucun service

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: propreté des chambre (sols particulièrement sales)
Pas de service dans cet hôtel. La chambre n'est nettoyée qu'à la demande. Le site de l’hôtel laisse croire qu'il existe un toit terrasse avec jacuzzi et jolie vue. C'est faux. C'est la terrasse d'un autre hôtel du groupe qui est photographiée !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good hotel with extras

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel has apartment style rooms. We had a studio room with kitchenette complete with two burner stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Lots of shelving and closet space. The room was clean and front desk staff were all great to deal with.
4 out of 5
by Sven roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Birgit from Stockholm

Get away Berlin

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time at Lux. We love Mitte (don't care for Alexanderplatz though). Many great shops and restaurants in walking distance. We explored all of Mitte and Prenslauer Berg by foot. Short S-Bahn ride to Bikini Berlin, Kudamm etc. the hotel is clean, large rooms, amazing shower and a great café downstairs with super nice personal . Will be back for sure. Thank you, Lux 11.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach, NRW

Tolles Hotel, super Lage, ruhige Straße.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Café und das asiatische Restaurant direkt am Hotel
Cons: Nein
Location: S. Oben
Tolles Café und super asiatisches Restaurant direkt am Hotel. Die Lage, ca. 200m vom Alexanderplatz, ist perfekt für Verkehrsanbindung jeglicher Art. Im Umfeld kann man fußläufig schöne Einkaufsgeschäfte und verrückte kleine Geschäfte entdecken. Die Hackschen Höfe sind auch in 5 Minuten zu erreichen. Das Hotel ist sehr stylisch eingerichtet und man kann auch Fahrräder mieten. Jederzeit zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
by emma from London

In need of updating

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby area is nice but rooms are very tired and have more of a hostel feel to them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location and design of the hotel were absolutely perfect! Alexanderplatz metro station is 5 minutes walk and most of the metro lines pass from that station so no need to switch. It has a beautiful cafe serving great coffee and delicious sweets. We would prefer a better cleaning service though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cool hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, style, staff, room size and layout.
Cons: Our shower didn't drain well, and the sink fixtures were very stiff and difficult to turn on.
Location: Right be the TV Tower, close to restaurants, shops, Galleria, and Tour Bus pick up/drop off.
We stayed in the exec suite for the week, and thought it was an awesome space, very chic and modern. Lots of windows, great views, central location - a 5 minute walk from the Berlin TV Tower. We agree with many of the reviews - the open shower concept would make it challenging for those not in a relationship, but we were fine with it. Also didn't mind the 'no housecleaning unless requested' approach - I usually prefer not to be disturbed when I am in a hotel, and don't like people organizing my stuff. They were always available to bring new towels, extra blankets, pillows and anything else we needed over the week. Front desk staff were great and recommended two amazing restaurants during our stay (The Grand - steak house, and DuDu - Asian Fusian restaurant).