Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Small and comfortable hotel, in a quiet and trendy part of Berlin., well it appears small but the hotel occupies an entire building on the corner of a large street. Room was awkward in design wis, but the unique layout is part of the charm. An ex-Coldwar spy building turned into boutique hotel, gives it panache. Excellent food from the downstairs restaurant, The staff was excellent and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, helpful staff, a few things needing fixing

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were really friendly and helpful, comfortable bed, good air conditioning.
Cons: Ensure everything in the rooms works & everything needed for guest stays is there. Test out the kitchenette to see what doesn't really work/is missing
Location: Great location, close to Alexanderplatz, metro. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants nearby.
Stayed with my partner at this hotel and we really liked our stay there. Great location, friendly, helpful staff and a comfortable room. Unfortunately we kept finding lots of small niggles (dishwasher and overhead part of shower not working, a few items missing from the room, room set up for 1 person instead of 2 when we arrived). The staff helped to resolve these every time we came across another issue so overall we enjoyed our stay and had a comfortable room. The only major problem was we chose the room because it had a kitchenette but it felt like it was more just an extended mini bar, rather than meant for real use (the plates don't fit in the microwave, the fridge is full of lots of wine on arrival, there's no washing sponge, drying towel or dishwasher soap). It felt a little like the hotel was going through a few early teething problems but overall we'd choose to stay there again if we're back in a year or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and close to museums, public transportation and Berlin's nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Perfect family hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Really spacious room when travelling with a toddler. Perfect layout so have some separate space in the deluxe room. Ideal location. Answered email queries really quickly, allowed us to check in early on arrival and late checkout of 12pm. Perfect stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Cool Vibe and Excellent Value

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: All the staff were really pleasant and helpful and the very trendy coffee shop was convenient and fun. The history and quirkiness as ex KGB spy hotel!
Cons: Not sure it can be improved but the bathroom is actually in and part of the bedroom which is a bit weird - which makes it quirky but bearable
Location: 40 minute walk to Brandenberg Gate and Reichstag etc or a 10 minute bus or 3 stops on the underground. Cool restaurants, great shopping.
The hotel is a right where you want it to be if you are visiting Berlin for pleasure. The area used to be East Berlin and is now really trendy, with a host of choices for restaurants and great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location great value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room was great
Cons: Coat hooks at door would be useful.
Location: As above central for all transport links or walk everywhere if you prefer rally close to museum island and hackescher markt.
Quirky apartment hotel lots of character and history. Great room 118 (superior), small kitchen diner with fridge and mini dishwasher. Open plan with shower within the room which was unusual but fun. Bed really comfortable. Did not eat in diner next door as was closed on Sunday but decor looked nice. Great location round corner from Alexanderplatz station and shops walking distance for all attractions if you wish. Great transport links everywhere. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clara

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position for access to major sites.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
1st time in Berlin. Would definitely use this hotel if we go back Unlimited free sweets were a nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Just a quick walk from Alexander platz station, we were surprised at how local the hotel was. In a quiet location close to bars, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. The city through transport is easy to use within meters of the hotel making everything easy to reach. Very couple friendly!! Bed was big, shower too and a fully equipped kitchenette. Would certainly stay here again.