Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Solid

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good and friendly service, basic accommodations in a great location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does what it should

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Reasonably priced, clean sheets and towels, clean room, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by platinum balls from Leeds, UK

Not a bad hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't all that bad, 5 mins walk to check Point Charlie, mall of Berlin in Potsdamer Platz or 3 different U/S-Bahn stations. I didnt like the large bedroom windows or how there were 3 bathrooms but 2 were always locked. Temperatures dropped drastically to -10'c could have done with a thinker duvet or a blanket. would happily use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ayca from Cincinnati, OH

Nice stay in M68

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
M68 is a neat little hostel in East Berlin within walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie. It is relatively cheap and clean. I stayed in a single room and the bathroom was just down the hall. It was almost always vacant, so no problems there. It also has a small cafe at the entrance where they sell some snacks, coffee, and really cheap beer. If the weather is nice, they even put a few tables outside which allows you to enjoy the rare Berlin sun. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building needs maintenance.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The shared bathroom was dirty and in bad shape. The room faced the busy street and had sheer curtains that let in full loght at night and gave everyone on the street a view of what I was doing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and clean. Only real drawback was the noise from the street, as the room is on the second floor of a busy corner.
3 out of 5
by Howard Besser from USA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Handy that check-in is in bar. Rooms are a bit dorm-like, with bathrooms down the hall.
4 out of 5
by murlou from london uk

Great central location and close to 2 U bahn lines

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful desk staff made it easy to navigate the city. They also hire bikes