Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent hotel for the price and location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location and it is a three stars hotel good for the money in Berlin
Cons: The luggage area control process and breakfast varieties
Location: Main station shops and restaurants
The staff were more than helpful although they had been very busy with school kids from all over Europe. The location of the hotel is excellent near main station and whic you can move around Berlin easily plus many shops in the station for shopping and eating. The breakfast was cheap for 6.95 € but the same offering everyday! better to have different varieties everyday. The luggage storage area is safe but needs to be controlled better with a simple processes than what they have now. I would stay here again Thanks for the nice hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient hotel right next to Berlin hbf

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Really convenient
Cons: Could have slippers and shampoo equipped in the room
Location: Very near to hbf which includes everything you need for your stay.
Very convenient location next to hbf. Very quick check-in and nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in a room with 4 beds. Everything was fine until we woke up with bed bugs We informed the reception but she didn't do anything. Room no 614.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It was next to Central Station but even that could be seen as confusing as if you are in another part of Berlin there is less ways to get lost.
Cons: Clean Bed sheets, the pillows could be harder, the floor could be swept, alcohol could be allowed passed reception.
Location: Get on a train
Check in was a nightmare, male staff on the day shift was shouting at football fans regarding alcohol near the premises. Couldn't hear the check in information over the noise. Told no drink would be allowed in the hotel was a bit strange as I've been in Berlin many times before and never had a problem. Oh and by the way after most of the football fans had gone they serve beer at reception and let you in with it. 2nd day after room was apparently changed/cleaned - my bed sheets had brown marks all over them. Shower is a box with noisy screen doors and a terrible shower head. I booked a set of bunkbeds and got 2 single beds. floors were dusty, TV was tiny 1 maybe 2 channels in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for cheap mini breaks

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Stayed at this hotel with 3 friends for a 2 night stay in Berlin. Was the cheapest hotel I ever stayed in with your own bathroom! Wasn't expecting towels/hairdryers but were all included. Staff were very friendly. Location next to Berlin central station was very convenient. On the last day they securely stored our bags for us before we head to the airport so we could spend the day exploring without luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Just 1 min from the central train station and bus to TXL airport. Have a guest kitchen at the main floor which allows the guest to boil water, cook and fridge. The lunar is very good price €5 for both dry and clean. Wifi is perfect and the room is decent. Enough hot water for shower. The draw side is the staff. I was visited during Christmas and asking the staffs where about the Christmas market and which one will be open. The staff replied she had no clues and there are tones in Berlin. There is no website, and the reason attack in Berlin Christmasmarket in a unfriendly tone. I don't understand German and I don't understand the TV news about the Christmasmarket. End up I went to the tourist information inside the train station and the staff gave me the phamplet about where are the Christmas Markets and time. I also ask the staff any where is open or any restaurants. She replied everything closed on 25th but I find many restaurants are oowned at the main streets. Another thing which is I ask the staff when is the earliest bus to TXL airport. He said 5am and I said my flight is 7am and is a bit late of start by 5am. End up I went to the bus station and check the timetable, the earliest bus is 352am. Looks like the staff is unwilling to find out the answer for the customers and disclose the false information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Everything
Hotel is directly across from main transport hub, so great for getting around. Beds uncomfortable, rooms not up to par, constant smoking n drinking crowd in very small lobby. Glad breakfast was very cheap: it wasn't worth much. I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Meininger Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it is a pity, that your stay was not perfect. We are so sorry for that. We hope at least Berlin was a journey worth. Kind regards Meininger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Perfect location with the central station right at your doorstep. Cheap bike hire Cheap breakfast Shower and room very small but the location made up for that Very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice Hotel next to the Berlin Central Rail Station

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the quick access to public transportation. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and the atmosphere nice and quiet.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Central Railway Station. Nearby are several tourist attractions, including the Reichstag, Brandenberg Tor, etc.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was right next to the railway station so I had easy access to the rail system and was able to travel throughout Northern Germany. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My room was nice and cleaned daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Meininger Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your lovely review. It is really a pleasure, that you loved your stay. Kind regards Meininger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IDN

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very close to HBF, will stay here again when need quick acses to hbf
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Meininger Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. Hopefully we will see you again. Kind regards Meininger