Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Excellent, price-worthy stay in Prenzlauer/Mitte

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family of three, with a 12-year-old son, who stayed three nights at the beginning of May 2016. The hotel was clean and calm, and the location was perfect in the Prenzlauer/Mitte area. Breakfasts at the "Bei Maria" next door are warmly recommended! Our only complaint was the poor Wifi Connection. The management explained that it had to do with our room (nr 7) being the furthest away. Room for improvement here, otherwise good value for money!
4 out of 5
by Roy from Tel Aviv

Great value

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great value for money Wifi was terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin Midi

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Berlin half marathon var målet. Masser af hygge også...
4 out of 5
by Christoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location. There is a fabulous Vietnamese restaurant on the first floor and some nice cafes and bars in the vicinity.
Location: This is a killer location, right where the trendy folks live and go out. Great connections with tram, subway (U-Bahn Rosenthaler Platz) and S-Bahn
This is not a typical hotel. It has no lobby, just a little booth in the entrance, serviced during day time hours. It doesn't have the typical facilities, e.g. fitness, sitting area et cetera. But my room was nice, with a stunning view across the "Volkspark am Weinberg". The room was clean except for some nasty looking discoloration of the carpet. Not the largest room I've seen but the view made up for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Mäßige Sauberkeit in der Dusche, Duschschiebetüre war defekt (hing schräg), Platz um das Bett beengt.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Large size room with excellent view of park. Huge window allowed lots of sunlight. Minutes away from subway and many good and inexpensive eateries. Excellent location to other sites in Berlin via buses, U-ban, trams, or S-ban. Staff helpful and accommodating for late arrival (but contact ahead as front desk not staffed 24/7.) No room safe was the only downside. Great value and experience overall. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Pablo from Mexico

Lovely!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Berlin. The neighborhood is amazing, you got everything there. The only problem is their horrible wi-fi, oh my God, you have to do something with that.