Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Hotel was centrally located to the activities we were interested in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room condition

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was given the same room several time. The drain was continually plugged. The microwave and fridge were removed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was great. Hotel.com service was laughably bad. They didn't send our confirmation to the hotel, then expected me to stay on the line while hotel.com's customer service rep (located presumably where English is not the first language) tried to straighten out their goof with the frustrated hotel staff. One star for hotel.com service. Five stars for he Magnuson staff.
2 out of 5
by Justin from Kaukauna

Need better beds

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated.... The bed was terrible!!! If you lay on one side the mattress flips off the bed!! After falling in floor 2 times I just put mattress right on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owner, dated hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was nice and very helpful, but he does have some quirkiness about him. I don't believe the hotel has been updated since the early 90's. I like the owner, and would stay there again if there were no other hotels available near Green Lake. But I would prefer to not stay there if another reasonable option existed. The hotel is very dated, and I get nervous about how clean a hotel room can be when there is little commitment to keeping it updated.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Madison, WI

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped in for business stay, manager, was very helpful and personable. Three restaurants within walking distance, downtown was short drive away. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by DAVID from Sheboygan, Wis

Hotel stay in Berlin, WI

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Hotel was quiet and peaceful. King size bed was very comfortable and slept well. No fridge in room was a bummer cuz we had to throw out our left overs from supper. No ice machine either. Could of used an extra couple pillows and breakfast could be improved. Overall for the money it was a good room. Will consider staying there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, WI

Hotel OK. Staff is problem

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Both night and morning clerk (same person and probably owner or manager) complaining that should have been 3 night stay. Not my fault and I shouldn't have heard it. Good customer service is best way to satisfy the customer. Poor management should be kept in house.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels