Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room condition

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was given the same room several time. The drain was continually plugged. The microwave and fridge were removed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescent Mn

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, and we were able to check in a little early which is a plus.
Location: pretty centrally located
We came into town for a birthday party. We had tried calling weeks before and left messages so they could get back to us but they never did. I then booked it online through Expedia with out a hitch. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and Quiet.
Location: The location was perfect for me, as it was near family that I was visiting.
It was a nice stay. I was welcomed warmly, and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. All the amenities I needed were provided. I would not hesitate to go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville

Great staff, pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean Room and pleasant staff
Cons: Shower tub had a slow drain.
Location: In Berlin right as you come into town, so very convenient. Green Lake is less than 10 minutes away, so we spent most of our time there.
When we arrived our reservation through Expedia was not on the hotels record. The manager/owner however was able to accommodate us w/ an extra room he never shows through Expedia or any reservation site, just in case such a thing happens. He was more than gracious and we appreciated his ability to accommodate us. Hotel was clean and comfortable. It wasn't the Ritz, but it was a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Owner is rude..ad says dogs accepted. but he charged me $20 and said only dogs up to 14lbs. finally let my lab stay but was not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facilities were dated

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Closest available room to the event.
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: We chose this because of its nearness to the event we attended
The facilities were outdated, wifi was very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

HORRIBLE/TRAUMATIC EXPERIENCE.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: NONE AT ALL. EVERYTHING IS HORRIBLE.
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED, ESPECIALLY THE OWNER'S ATTITUDE.
Location: I DON'T CARE ABOUT LOCATION. WE JUST STAYED THERE FOR SLEEP AS WE ATTENDED AN INTERNATIONAL CAMPOREE EVENT.
We had the worst experience ever. We wouldnt stay at this hotel even if we're the ones getting paid. The owner/housekeeping/desk attendant (one man showe) is very mean. The room smells so bad and everything is broken, from coffee maker, lights and towel rack. For 6 nights we stayed, we never asked for housekeeping as the owner gets so mad if we ask something. we have to buy our own toilet paper and cups. there's 3 of us and we only booked for 2 persons, so he charged us additional $15 per day( $5 more than what the normal charge). We asked for invoice on the additional charged, but he wont provide one. What a horrible experience. What's worst is knowing from our friends who stayed at other hotel at the same time as us and they have lesser rate, and better accomodation. Never again Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast was good but maybe could have had a few more selections, including some kind of meat. No real issues here.
room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Satisfied our needs fine. My wife could have used an ADA room but they were all booked so, no problems there.
1 out of 5
by Doc from Upstate N.Y.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Run down, smelly carpets and lacking supplies (toilet and facial tissue)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

Best option in Berlin

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Staff was helpful. Very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Little older place. Could use new carpet but everything is kept very clean.
Location: Very centrally located near downtown Berlin.
It's an older hotel and they have done as much with it as they can.