Ratings based on 1,752 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel is excellently situated for transportation, sightseeing, restaurants and bars. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean in a modern hotel and the staff are only too happy to help. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Comfortable hotel ideally located

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights in December. On the first day we arrived, we went to the hotel hoping to leave our bags as check in was not for another three hours and go exploring. After speaking to the check in staff, they let us check in early without an extra cost. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities we needed. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel and although on the first night their were lots of emergency vehicles going past, we couldn't hear anything in our room. Breakfast was lovely and their was a lot of choice. The hotel is located a short stay from all the main sites, Reichstag, Brandenburg gate, checkpoint Charlie and museum island. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return to this hotel when we visit Berlin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was large and very clean. We booked a king size bed but were given two singles pushed together, which was disappointing. Apart from that, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch

Excellent location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, Tapas was great,. Nothing to dislike!
Cons: Wi Fi.
Location: Near to the city centre. Hop on hop off bus about a 10 minute walk and well worth doing.
This is a wonderful hotel. Less than 5 minutes walk from the station which connects directly to the airport. The hotel staff are so helpful and friendly and went the extra mile. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and was the best I have exoerienced anywhere in Europe. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and spotlessly clean. The underground trains were easy to use but the city is walkable from the hotel if you are fit. The only disappointment was lack of WI Fi but hey for 4 days it did no harm not to have it. It really is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel very good with friendly staff. Bed not so comfortable but room spotlessly clean. Would like to see tea/coffee facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great stay and would highly recommend for value and location. Nearest u-bahn is extremely well connected, and so many shops are in walking distance. Staff v friendly and helpful, rooms great and well equipped with essentials if you can't pack too many liquids on the plane! Only annoying thing was the 9am knock from room service wanting to clean every day - did mention to the desk team on checkout so hopefully they'll sort this out, but not ideal when you're on hols!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Excellent location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, spacious comfortable rooms
Cons: The pricing of the buffet breakfast
Location: See main review
Stayed here for 4 nights so that we could get around some of the Christmas markets. The hotel is in an excellent location by the river Spree and within easy walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and many of the museums. If you buy a Travel card then getting around is easy and we made full use of trains, underground and buses during our stay. Our only criticism of this hotel is that the breakfast at 24 euros each is overpriced and the wifi was a bit hit and miss but would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Ideal location within easy reach of many sights

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: It is an excellent quality hotel which is centrally located for many attractions. Close to Freidrickstasse Station for ease of travel further afield
Cons: I felt the overnight bedroom temperature was too hot. Perhaps a lighter quilt might be a better idea.
Location: Very central. Walk in one direction for Museum Island, DDR museum and TV tower. Another direction will take you to the Reichstag and Brandenberg Gate.
Third time of staying in the Melia Berlin, each time in a "Level" room which provides access to a lounge where breakfast can be taken instead of the main restaurant. This lounge is also open from late afternoon for tea, coffee and selected drinks and tapas. This makes an ideal place to relax after a day on the go. Our rooms were ready on our arrival which meant we were able to go straight out and start exploring. The rooms are well equipped with Nespresso coffee machine, hairdryer and quality toiletries. The bathroom has underfloor heating. I marked down the room comfort as I found it too hot overnight and adjusting the air conditioning didn't seem to make any improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely hotel, very well positioned

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is very well placed for public transport, only about a 5 minute walk to the train and underground stations. Sights like the Reichstag, the Dom and the Brandenburg gate are very close by - still easily walkable are Checkpoint Charlie and the Victory Column. There was the biggest gingerbread house I've ever seen in the foyer - it looked delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Position and friendliness of staff
Cons: Breakfast was ace but very expensive
Location: Close to river and museum island. Close to shops, restaurants, German market and train stations.
Very good position for sightseeing. Staff were very friendly.