Ratings based on 3,512 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel with easy access

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent position to major attractions.
Cons: Food in hotel a bit expensive
Location: Near to major attractions such as "Checkpoint Charlie",Television Tower etc. are all within walking distance.Has a wide range of restaurants nearby.
This is an excellent hotel with easy access to train station and airport. Hotel room large with huge wet room,very clean and fresh towels daily.The hotel has a huge choice for breakfast,but the evening meal is expensive in both restaurants. Overall a good hotel in the heart of Berlin,one I could recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manafield uk

Excellent location close to train station

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Most attractions walkable distance plenty of restaurants etc close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A lovely stay at the Melia Berlin. Great staff, beautiful, clean hotel in an excellent location. Most visitor attractions are within walking distance and there is U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Really nice hotel near the museums.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: The breakfast is excellent but there is need of a larger room for it. It is too congested now.
I am a regular at this hotel and I have never been disappointed in the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Nice and modern hotel & very well located

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything once in hotel. Easy to reach from the airport and superb location for Museums and many of the city attractions.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is within a walking distance from the Museums island, Brandemburg Gate, Reischtag & Unter der Linden monumental buildings.
Excellent service at the front desk and in many languages. Efficient check-in and check out. Excellent breakfast. It really deserves 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Long weekend

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Loved every second of our trip to Berlin. If i was to find fault it would be the pillows. Very fluffy and so fell flat under your head. All four of us had some sort of issue with the pillows. Theres a huge selection of weird and wonderful pillows on offer but when ordered-on many occasions, they never got delivered. Nevertheless it was a lovely welcoming hotel and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOSTALGIC VISIT TO WHERE WE MET

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: LOVELY TO VISIT PLACES WE DID OUR COURTING BEFORE THE WALL CAME DOWN.
Location: WE STAYED IN WHAT WAS KNOWN AS EAST BERLIN, WHAT A DIFFERENCE, REBUILD IS BRILLIANT
EXCELLENT BREAK, UNFORTUNATELY I WRONGLY ASSUMED BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED, I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO READ THE SMALL PRINT TO FIND THIS OUT, EXPEDIA SHOULD HAVE THE CONFIDENCE TO MAKE IT CLEAR WHAT IS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE AND SOMETHING ONE MAY EXPECT CLEARLY IDENTIFIED AS INCLUDED OR NOT, THE COST WAS INCREASED BY EURO150 FOR BREAKFAST WHICH WOULD HAVE MADE MY DECISION MORE CALCULATED AS TO WHETHER OR NOT TO GO AHEAD WITH THE BOOKING?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good hotel in a ideal location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money. Staff very helpful and rooms clean and comfortable. Location is within easy walking distance to local transport and only a short walking distance to main tourist attractions. There are some excellent restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LD

Better than expected

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I arrived early but I was able to check in early. And it was possible for late check out as well. The only thing I was uncomfortable was the Internet use. You can olny use 500mb for free per day,when you exceed the amount, then you have to payfor it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well situated

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: Very good transport links, easily accessed from hotel.
Nice hotel. We did not use many of the facilities as we spent most of the time out and about.