Ratings based on 3,566 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, Surrey

Lovely hotel, central to places of interest.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Able to leave luggage before check in time, and after checking out in the morning.
Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. We ate at the tapas restaurant there and had a very enjoyable meal at a reasonable price. We didn't have the breakfast, as we didn't want to eat that much. The hotel is very well situated for Friedrichstrasse station, the river and many of the places of interest and museums were within walking distance. There are many good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel close to the train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff,situated very close to The train station and only 5mins walk to main shops and tourist stops i.e. Checkpoint Charlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, city centre hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room and comfort.
Cons: Tea/coffee making in rooms. Better soundproofing.
Location: Very central location, within easy walking distance to most major sites.
Stayed for 3 nights on a city break. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Bathroom very good with excellent shower. Breakfast fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location Rooms Breakfast
Cons: Provide tea/coffee making facilities Free wifi
Location: Walking distance to all city centre attractions
A wonderful hotel, good location, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast. 4 rather than 5 as no tea/coffee facilities in room and only limited free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Perfect location 1block from the Freiderichstrasse train station. Close to many attractions - within walking distance. Rooms were large and clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Disappointing..

Posted Apr 19, 2017
On arrival we were told we needed to pay more as they didn't class our 16 yr old as a child despite the age being entered on expedia. The reception supervisor was in no way accommodating or helpful, he just kept saying we needed to pay and then try to claim back from expedia. I contacted expedia who promptly sorted the issue with the hotel. The supervisor never apologised and tried to say he was no longer charging us as a favour! One of the room keys didn't work & surprisingly for a 4 star there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location to explore

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location to explore Berlin. Check in was smooth and our request for rooms next to each other was approved. Lovely bar area and breakfast is amazing. 24 Euro per person but if you join melia rewards that's for two people! Well worth it with champagne on offer at breakfast included! Bed was so comfortable Only two small things to address - the pillows are too soft your head drops right through them! Comfy pillows would help! And wifi is only free for a short amount of time then you pay 7 Euro a day, didn't bother me but might bother some people,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very comfortable. Excellent situation in central Berlin. Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent hotel in a fantastic location. We had a lovely room with a view of the river. Would definitely stay here again. The only small drawback was the lack of tea/coffee-making facilities in the room, but there are plenty of places close by. Recommend the cocktails in the lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Quality hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We only had a short stay in Berlin but we enjoyed it. It is a very interesting city.