Ratings based on 3,645 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Excellent room at the front of the hotel with oblique view over river. Check-in staff super helpful. Very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean, Quiet great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More english language tv chanels.
Location: close to public transit. Hamburg with all it's attractions within 20 minutes anywhere down town.
Even during the U20 summit it was quiet here. Very clean hotel. Nice towel warming rack in bathroom. Modern decor. Excellent staff - very helpful with directions around Hamburg. Traditional German buffet breakfast but with top quality cheeses, fish, meats, fresh coffee, capachino, fruits prepared fresh each day, Fresh German bread and buns and several other selections. Excellent value! Service at the buffet was impeccable and the decor was wonderfully elegant. Perfect location close to public transit. A nice canal across the street for a stroll. Outdoor tables and chairs on front patio where one can enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Walking distance to almost anything you want. Wonderful view of the Spree River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic location , staff were all very helpful and friendly - very close to the Underground too . Hotel room spacious and clean ! Would recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Made it so special

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. What amazing management. Event sent us a bottle of wine to celebrate our special occasion. Breakfast buffet was wonderful with a big spread. The room itself was very spacious. Extremely comfortable beds. Great location. The only improvement I would suggest is, they should include tea/coffee making facilities as many other hotels around Europe do. We had an amazing stay!!! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A centrally situated hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment.
Location: Museums, boat rides, sightseeing, culture, all from a central location. Other details listed earlier.
A centrally situated hotel convenient for Berlin's major museums and other places to visit. It is just a few moments from Friedrichstraße rail interchange station with S-Bahn, U-Bahn and mainline services. There are trains every 30 minutes directly to Berlin Schönefeld Airport. There is a regular bus service to Berlin's Central Station (Hauptbahnhof). And of course taxis can be summoned by the very friendly hotel staff. The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful. The reception staff were fluent in English. The rooms were comfortable, the beds comfortable. The food was very good. The selection of items at breakfast was wide-ranging and tasty. Meliá is a Spanish chain, so unsurprisingly the hotel has a tapas bar, which serves nice food. We ate there twice. There is a restaurant, the Madrid. We had intended to eat there on the Sunday evening of our visit, buklt by bad luck it was closed that evening. But the staff at the reception desk were very helpful in suggesting options within walking distance. We chose an Italian restaurant which served very nice food at relatively reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel ideal for city centre trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Had a great time in this interesting city. Hotel was in a great location & was very clean with good facilities. Considering it was on a busy road there was no noise at all & we both slept really well. Only criticism is we would have loved a kettle in the room - but that's probably just Brits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train stations and main areas

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very good hotel, service was quick and responsive. The location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Nice hotel central to most places

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Our stay was very nice in the hotel Melia. Rooms were spacious & very clean.The staff on reception & in the dining area were very pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice & good quality. I would definitely stay again & would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Excellent location, helpful staff, great size room with most amenities