Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schkeuditz

Nähe zum Flughafen

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen
Cons: nein
Location: Der Flughafen ist in der Nähe ansonsten ist relativ wenig, nur noch eine Tankstelle in Fussnähe
Die Nähe zum Flughafen ist hervorragend und der kostenlose Shuttleservice hält was er verspricht und ist unkompliziert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport but that's about all.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Not great rooms, Bit basic and grubby rooms. You would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunny Isles Beach, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Well, as I have indicated above, It was lovely and thus there is no need to write about. Now, since the "system" is not allowing me to submit my good opinion due to an insufficient number of words, I just do not know what to do. Should I share a poem? Great Canadian poet, Leonard Cohen passed away last Tuesday, I would like to share a short poem: I left a woman waiting, I met her some time later, she said, your eyes are dead, what happen to you, lover. And since she spoke the truth to me, I try to answer truly, whatever happen to my eyes happened to your beauty." Still no sufficient number of words so I share one more poem, this time by John Lennon who captured in 1971 a political atmosphere in words: " I am sick and tired of hearing things from upright-short-sighted-narrow minded hypocrites. All I want is the true, just give me some truth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, but convenient for early flights

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to aiport
Cons: more vending machines
The hotel was easy to spot from the motorway, but hard to find. The taxi driver took 40 mins to locate the entrance (after I looked at my iPhone map). The hotel is basic, the food was ok and the sleep was fine. Nothing special for an airport hotel. Its very close to the terminals with a regular shuttle-bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Shuttle ride is short and readily available. Great place to rest and freshen up between flights. Glad I spent the money to have a good sleep rather than hanging out in the airport. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: For early arrivals (I arrived at 07.00), they allow you to check-in immediately for a reasonable EUR30- early check-in charge.
Location: Very close to Tegel. Nothing else around.
This is a perfectly adequate airport hotel very close to Tegel with a very prompt free shuttle to and from the airport and a full service restaurant and bar with good food. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to airport. Great shuttle service. Bed was hard. The staff were very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overnight stay at Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Teg

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Location: Not applicable.
The lighting in the room where we stayed was terrible. Also, there were only a couple of electrical outlets that were inconvenient to use. The television did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location and shuttle so near the Airport.
Cons: The breakfast and the service
Location: All good
The breakfast and the service during it was disappointing. Especially for 20 Euro's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything was great. Not quite as nice as the photos showed, but definitely a nice place to stay.