Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms
It was a very nice stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful with me. I got also a breakfast box as I was leaving very early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
10 minute free shuttle to the airport! Super easy! The price is high, but worth it. Don't go for the breakfast buffet, if you can help it. Very expensive, and the selection is not similar to American hotel breakfasts. Dinner was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel next to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was very pleased with the Mercure hotel. I never once heard any noise from the airport, very quite despite location. The free shuttle was great and super convienant. Just perfect for a quick trip to Berlin. Plus the food was very good at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
great location, staff very helpful and courteous, great food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
poor public transport connections, lack of cupboard space, useless hangers, but friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel next to Tegel Airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Hassle free service and a good, constant level of professionalism.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect for the airport and for ferrying to and from Fairs using the airport shuttle.
This hotel is perfect for short business trips to Berlin: experienced and friendly staff, functional rooms and a decent restaurant all day. I've used it for ten years and will go on doing so until they close down Tegel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
close to the airport, clean, easy to manage, no frills,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Only good thing is location, everything else is really bad.
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport location.
I stayed at this hotel for just one night (thankfully) as I had an overnight flight connection. Despite of having a 4 star rating, this hotel is actually worse than any roadside cheap motel in the US. I do not recomend this hotel even to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Closest hotel to airport overpriced 2 stars

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Only good thing about this hotel is proximity to airport otherwise is a 2 star hotel. Clean but with small rooms. Coffee machine was broken. Restaurant in lobby has mediocre food and overpriced. This hotel is pretty much an extortion on your wallet due to their proximity and their airport shuttle. Checking took way to long for having a reservation as they asked to see passport and driver license and credit card an attitude like I was applying for a loan. That after having my stay booked and prepaid by Expedia. Sauna and exercise room was locked and in the morning you would not even get a complimentary coffe since my machine was not working. This is similar to a motel 6 or tops a motel 8 in the United States. Will I stay again at this hotel and eat their food? Definitely not. Why would I pay 139US$ for a 60$ stay.
4 out of 5
by Winifred

Very convenient, the shuttle driver is the epitome

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are smoke free, the one we had was reconditioned after a smoker had used it and the reconditioning was only average. My allergies acted up a little. Food was very local, though the boiled beef isn't better in Berlin than London, even if it is historical. There are hamburgers, though not on the menu (I saw someone else eating one). Schnitzel was perfect.