Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Convenient to Airport

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel is ideally located for those early morning flights out of Tegel, Berlin It's not fancy, but the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and shuttles run every ten minutes to the airport. Very easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Berlin Trip

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent locating of hotel , shuttle bus very handy runs every ten mins and free, drink is well over priced so to is food apart from that a lovely place all round pity they feel the need to charge €4.50 for a small bottle of coke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms
It was a very nice stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful with me. I got also a breakfast box as I was leaving very early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
10 minute free shuttle to the airport! Super easy! The price is high, but worth it. Don't go for the breakfast buffet, if you can help it. Very expensive, and the selection is not similar to American hotel breakfasts. Dinner was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel next to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was very pleased with the Mercure hotel. I never once heard any noise from the airport, very quite despite location. The free shuttle was great and super convienant. Just perfect for a quick trip to Berlin. Plus the food was very good at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
great location, staff very helpful and courteous, great food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
poor public transport connections, lack of cupboard space, useless hangers, but friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, decent restaurant on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel next to Tegel Airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Hassle free service and a good, constant level of professionalism.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect for the airport and for ferrying to and from Fairs using the airport shuttle.
This hotel is perfect for short business trips to Berlin: experienced and friendly staff, functional rooms and a decent restaurant all day. I've used it for ten years and will go on doing so until they close down Tegel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
close to the airport, clean, easy to manage, no frills,