Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus to airport
Walk from airport is longer than one would think and a bit weird; thank goodness for the signs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Tegel Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to airport- free airport shuttle. Seemed to have a great pool area.
Cons: Air conditioning. Towels could be a little plusher.
Location: Airport
Only needed it overnight to catch early morning flight, so only a fleeting image. The room either has no air-conditioning or doesn't work well at all and it was 30degC in Berlin! The hotel well situated in a wood, but just behind the woods is a highway and so couldn't sleep with windows open
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid 3.5 (Rounded up to 4)

Posted Jul 16, 2016
If you have a long layover in Berlin and just want to get to your hotel and sleep, this is a good place to go. The shuttle service was easy to use (and a life-saver) and very quick. The hotel is very close to the air port, but I don't suggest walking. The food is expensive but very, very good. Morning breakfast starts early enough (5am) to make an early flight but still have your coffee/tea. The breakfast offerings were pretty nice. The hotel staff is a joy to work with. The bed, bedding, and couch were not particularly comfortable, but they did the job. I liked the fact that there was an extra blanket in the dresser and that the AC went pretty low. I was surprised to see the TV did have an English channel (documentaries -- hey, I learned a few things!). Overall it was a decent stay. If I have another long layover at Tegel I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Das Hotel haben wir kurzfristig gebucht, Personal sehr zuvorkommend auch zu später Stunde gab es noch warmes Essen im Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent location and good service. However, room cleanness in certain spots [ space for cloths; top shelf was dusty] was not sufficient. Perhaps, it is not important but personnel at the bar area seemed to be overwhelmed with number of clientele and thus appeared to be fatigued. Overall, a good place for people traveling through Berlin wanting to be close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight flight connection.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel was convenient to the airport, plus it had a free shuttle service. Facilities and service were fine and the restaurant was decent. The only downside is that room shower did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel near Tegel Airport

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location for flight transfers.
Cons: The rooms and baths are very basic (1960's level of a Motel 6), thus are not worthy of a rating over 2.5. Update the bath showers - do away with tub
Location: To do anything outside of the hotel requires a taxi - not a walkable location
Great location for a TXL airport delay layover or for making an early International Flight connection out of Tegel following a Baltic cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location!

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Free Shuttle!
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Only used airport.
Mercure is an excellent hotel for an overnight stay. The hotel is a little dated but the room was comfortable and clean. The FREE shuttle to and from airport is a major bonus! We used it 3 times including a 4:45 am shuttle for early departure at Tegal. The shuttle is 5 minutes and dropped at airport curb. We used Skype to call from airport and shuttle was there in 5 minutes. We ate at the restaurant two times with excellent food and service. The restaurant is pricey like most hotel restaurants but lots of food and excellent quality. We will definitely stay here again when using Tegal as a transfer airport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg, Bayern

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen und die Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Flughafens Tegel. Mit der Buslinie 109 kommt man schnell zum Bahnhof "Zooloischer Garten".
Zum frühen Einchecken im Flughafen Tegel optimal gelegenes Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Gutes Hotel um die Nacht vor dem Flug zu verbringen. Trotz der Nähe zum Airport sehr ruhig!