Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice hotel in a local neighbourhood and not too touristy. Good transport connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, cool area

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Big, clean room
Location: Lots of independent coffee shops and cafes nearby. Good cinema. Close walk to the old airfield, now a park. Good transport links.
Clean and big room, friendly staff. Didn't use any of the facilities as I was visiting a friend. Easy to get to from Tegel. Around the corner from a cinema showing original films and a supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I was satisfied with it all.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: located within near distance from various sites, reachable by public transport located just outside the hotel
Very good location. Hotel staff was very nice and all the facilities were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, towels changed daily
Cons: Some tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be good
Location: Location was not ideal there were no nice eating places nearby, you had to take a bus or the underground
Very clean and very friendly helpful staff. Room was big and comfortable. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Outskirts of Berlin but very good transport links

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Room size, free gym and wifi. Overall good value.
Cons: Room beginning to look tired with a couple of carpet stains and chair with rips (room 235). Room safe would be useful, although available at reception
Location: Busy ethnic location with good transport links. Good and interesting restaurants and bars close by.
Visiting my daughter and booked this hotel as it looked the best in the area. Generally good hotel with good facilities, clean and very generous room size. Gym was an added bonus. Staff mostly very pleasant, but could have been a little more helpful. Did not use the dining facilities or bar, but they did look inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the activities we needed to do
Cons: décor needs updating
Location: close to metro stop and a few café and grocery shops
Helpful Staff, decent breakfast, décor is a bit dated but not to bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ireland

Excellent staff, always helpful and pleasant

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to U Bahn + buses, on a busy street, a fine selection of shops, Kaisers, excellent cinema nearby. Tucked around corner + not noisy
Cons: The gymnasium was a waste of time. Was there for 2 weeks and would have liked to use it. After 10 minutes on my first day I gave up + didn't return
Location: The location was great, a busy area with lots of shops and restaurants, easy access to anywhere. Great central location!
Ideal location for transport, nice district for shops and restaurants but not overly busy. A great central location, great access to transportation but being back from the road it was not noisy. Pleasant quiet room, nice large windows to let the the sunlight in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable and good value hotel in Berlin

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the location close to the U bahn (Underground station)
Cons: entrance area inside and outside the hotel.
Location: lots of small cafes
We stayed for 3 nights and found this hotel provided excellent connections to the airport and city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel and average location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The Mercure Templehof was an ok base for exploring the city of Berlin as it is literally a 1 minute walk to the U Bahn station, which runs all night. The area itself is not great, quite run down and just a large street full of kebab shops, not much to explore locally, but as you are so close to the city centre and U Bahn it really isn't a huge problem. The hotel is a bit dated, however the rooms were clean and comfortable. A few parts of the hotel definitely needed some attention - the sofas in the hotel bar were noticeably old and were in awful condition, something quite shocking for such a large chain of hotels. For the amount we paid for this hotel i was satisfied, however i probably wouldn't return as there are so many options in the city centre that are just as reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LEE from Rochester, England.

BERLIN

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel was close to underground, about twenty minutes journey to Alexanderplatz. Hotel was clean and staff helpful, with a free safe.I would have liked a tea/coffee making facility in the room.The breakfast was 16 euros, which I thought was rather expensive.Also larger pillows would have been better.Overall I thought Berlin was well worth a visit, with plenty of world class museums and history, with some unusual twists.