Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Cozy and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very confortable hotel, good location and superb breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel. Good value but noisy.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Alot of street and next room and hall noise comes right theu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramat gan Israel

A nice vacation in Berlin

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It has been a very plasent vacation in Berlin. The hotel has been nice and comofrtable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Free Wifi in room but very slow.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Ottawa, CA

Charlottenburg, Berlin

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room. Enjoyed the Egyptian & Italian restaurants in the neighbourhood. Wifi could have been better.
4 out of 5
by SHERIF

Very Good Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Well, the entrance was small and old but everything else was perfect. Staff was GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One I would recommend

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern. Well furnished, well maintained.
Cons: The doors on the stairs could have different locks so that it is possible to use the stairs to access the rooms as well as the lift.
Location: As stated above, location is fabulous. Right on the Ku-damm with all its shops, bars, restaurants and public transport to get you anywhere in the city
I booked this hotel for a four night stay to visit the Christmas Markets. I was taking this trip with two of my sisters so we booked one room with three beds and we were extremely happy with it all. The hotel is right in the heart of the city, on a side street about one minutes walk from Kurfurstendamm. I couldn't have wished for a better position. The hotel is clean, modern and very comfortable and the price we paid thorough Expedia was incredible for this kind of hotel in this kind of location. I will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ישראל

מלון טוב , נקי ונעים , במיקום מעולה ליד הרכבת .

Posted Nov 23, 2015
אחלה מלון, באזור חדיש , מלא מסעדות וחנויות . ממוקם מאוד נוח לבאים באוטובוס משדה התעופה ולמשתמשים בתחבורה ציבורית. היינו מגיעים שוב!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Chateau Berlin

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient, well priced
Location: Good location just off Kurfestendam.
Good hotel but when paying the bill be aware that City Tax is added to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Big , clean room. 30 seconds walk from kudam st. Nice breakfast. Weak wi fi