Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basildon, UK

Excellent Hotel close to Berlin main attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The Hotel is outstanding. A short ride away from Berlin main attractions (via S Bahn or U Bahn). The vast majority of the staff spoke English and we were well treated. There are restaurants and a big Edeka supermarket in the same building. The only tiny remark is that I did not get my free drink as a Silver Member. Maybe next time ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

A good hotel, with underground Stop very close.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff at the hote were fantastic, some of the best we have had on any of our European trips. They didn't mind at all that our German left a lot to be desired and, in turn, their English was word-perfect. The only complaint that we have is that the hotel do not do double beds. We have two singles pushed together and with two single duvets. I specified a double room and had it on my confirmation, but they don't have them. The staff were very apologetic and understanding but we would probably not have stayed here if we had known we couldn't have a double. There is a tube stop about 100m away and with one change it will have you in the centre of Berlin in 15 minutes. A nice area all in all. If you want authentic German schnitzel, there is a place by the tube stop called Dicker Engel which was a decent eatery. For breakfast, try Arema, which again is right by the tube stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel . grate location , close to train stati

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The parking.
Our room had a windows that look into the reception , so we never knew how is the wather and that is not good.But otherwise the room was big for 4 sleeping/ The brakfast is good , the staff is frandly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the underground

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: its location
Location: bars Cafes supermarkets ect
Great hotel,close to the Underground and local Cheap Bars and Cafe,great ,the underground UBhan is five mins walk,it is half an hours walk to the Center or 10 Euro in a taxi or 7uro all day pass on the Ubhan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel away from the hustle of city centre.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a great stay at this hotel. Easy to get to from the airports on the train system. Beautiful city and staff are helpful. Very nice hotel bar to wind down in after a days sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Would recommend. Close to transport links too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Easy to get to from the airport. Lovely clean modern rooms. Excellent hotel staff, friendly and helpful at reception and in the restaurant. Great breakfast, and the bar is nice in the evening. Very near the Ubahn so it's easy to get everywhere in the city. The atrium in the middle is cool too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

nice3 hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
nice and clean, good hotel staff, very friendly. good buffet restaurant in the 1 floor, also a supermarket very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice for families...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Family of four, two adults, two kids...nice, clean, large junior suite was great. Breakfast is excellent. Very large grocery store next door. Proximity to U-bahn stop was great as well. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities, modern

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: modern
Cons: location not ideal unless you have a car
great hotel. bit awat from berlin but as this city is spread out it works fine