Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi connection is bad.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location is good; close to Checkpoint Charlie and Subway station.
Cons: Hotel personnel training.
Location: Good location. Nice Japanese restaurant nearby.
I stayed residence quarter and WiFi connection was so bad, which is very inconvenient. The door was unsecured. one day the thief tried to unlock the door using wired gadget to grab inside door handle. my friend yelled and he escaped. After the incident, hotel labeled how to double lock the door. Receptionist are not courteous either; when I reported the incident, he just said it can't be open from outside. 2nd one finally called the police. Maids are not well trained. She ignored "Do not disturb" sign, came in while taking shower. Above all I won't stay this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu, The Philippines

Around the corner from Checkpoint Charlie

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Large and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location is great
We were a party of 12 staying 2nd - 5th March...the hotel kindly donated a cake to surprise our birthday girls and the staff were very helpful :) Location is excellent and rooms are great and a fabulous breakfast too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts, UK

City centre hotel close to many attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet and centrally located. Calm atmosphere.
Cons: Food – little choice at night; breakfast v expensive. Luckily there were restaurants and cafes nearby.
Location: Checkpoint Charlie, Topography of Terrors, Jewish Museum, Gendarmen Square (cathedrals, sightseeing buses), and museums – all within walking distance.
No problems whatsoever checking in or out. Everything worked smoothly. The bedroom and bathroom spotless, warm, and well appointed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lounge areas attractive and comfortable. Efficient lift – essential as we were on top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield , UK

Mini break in Berlin

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Berlin yet in walkable distance of a lot of the sights. The hotel is immaculate and the facilities are very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cannot rate this hotel enough - we had a great stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Superb hotel for staying with family

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Close to everything and public transport much better than UK in all regards (!). Don't bother using a taxi, not even for the airport.
Four of us stayed here for three nights - two adults and two grown up teenagers. We stayed in room 623 which is a double suite with connecting bedrooms. The price was very reasonable. The hotel was superb in every way and met all of our needs - very clean, very modern decor and excellent service. It is the best hotel we have stayed in as a family. We did not eat at the hotel though because the menu looked quite pricey, especially breakfast and there were loads of other places to eat out at close-by. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location in the middle of Berlin

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, warm and spacious rooms, separate toilet from the bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: More accurate info - brochure in the room said the bar was open until 1am. However, we were then told that this was only at the weekend.
Location: Very close to Checkpoint Charlie and Friedrichstrassse. Reichstag, Brandenburger Tor, Unter den Linden can easily be reached on foot.
We had a great couple of days in Berlin. The hotel is very close to public transport and it is also easy to walk to the main sights in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by paul

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff , large comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and lovely hotel esp for families

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's always tricky to find a spacious enough room for 3; this hotel was the first we've stayed in that is spacious and offers enough room for all 3 of us to move around without getting into each other's way! The coffee maker leaked but staff were obliging to replace with a hotpot which we always need on travel. Room was cleaned well and wifi was great. We didn't try the breakfast as it was on the pricey side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, close to everything you need

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean and welcoming. Huge room, shower was fantastic. The staff always smiled and acknowledged you when they saw you.
Cons: Free WiFi was terrible, always disconnecting AC didn't really feel like it made much difference, heating was off totally.
Location: nice central location. close to public transport & tourist spots.
The staff upon arrival and throughout my stay were very friendly. I was booked in, given my room key and directed to the lift all with a smile. The room itself (6th floor) was inward facing towards a court yard so noise wasn't an issue at all and I am a light sleeper, didn't need my earplugs! It was much bigger than I expected, 2 single mattresses together, TV, coffee machine, fridge, room safe all with more than enough room to move. I was travelling alone but a couple would easily have enough room here. Everything felt clean, fresh and almost new... The hotel itself is located ideally, just a street or 2 from major tourist sites like checkpoint charlie and main shopping streets, if that's your thing. You're also close to the 2 and 6 underground lines and at no point did I feel unsafe in the area. Would I stay here again? Without question!