Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Good bar area and felt very relaxed.
Cons: Food menu very simple and basic if not wanting to eat out.
Location: Very good location for sightseeing. Just around the corner from a tour bus stop. Within walking distance of many attractions. Good shopping and eating
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very convenient for sightseeing. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room very spacious and clean. Felt very relaxed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi connection is bad.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location is good; close to Checkpoint Charlie and Subway station.
Cons: Hotel personnel training.
Location: Good location. Nice Japanese restaurant nearby.
I stayed residence quarter and WiFi connection was so bad, which is very inconvenient. The door was unsecured. one day the thief tried to unlock the door using wired gadget to grab inside door handle. my friend yelled and he escaped. After the incident, hotel labeled how to double lock the door. Receptionist are not courteous either; when I reported the incident, he just said it can't be open from outside. 2nd one finally called the police. Maids are not well trained. She ignored "Do not disturb" sign, came in while taking shower. Above all I won't stay this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu, The Philippines

Around the corner from Checkpoint Charlie

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. Large and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location is great
We were a party of 12 staying 2nd - 5th March...the hotel kindly donated a cake to surprise our birthday girls and the staff were very helpful :) Location is excellent and rooms are great and a fabulous breakfast too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts, UK

City centre hotel close to many attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet and centrally located. Calm atmosphere.
Cons: Food – little choice at night; breakfast v expensive. Luckily there were restaurants and cafes nearby.
Location: Checkpoint Charlie, Topography of Terrors, Jewish Museum, Gendarmen Square (cathedrals, sightseeing buses), and museums – all within walking distance.
No problems whatsoever checking in or out. Everything worked smoothly. The bedroom and bathroom spotless, warm, and well appointed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lounge areas attractive and comfortable. Efficient lift – essential as we were on top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield , UK

Mini break in Berlin

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Berlin yet in walkable distance of a lot of the sights. The hotel is immaculate and the facilities are very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cannot rate this hotel enough - we had a great stay !
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Convenient, Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of the proximity to Checkpoint Charlie. It is a short walk to this historic sight. You can catch the hop-on, hop-off bus at the checkpoint too. There is a very nice Italian restaurant right across the street. The room service is great too. We came home a bit late after a long day of touring and just missed the room service delivery time. The manager personally delivered our order to our room. W had a larger room in the residenz section of the hotel, it was like a mini-apartment. Close walk to the u-bahn service too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Superb hotel for staying with family

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Close to everything and public transport much better than UK in all regards (!). Don't bother using a taxi, not even for the airport.
Four of us stayed here for three nights - two adults and two grown up teenagers. We stayed in room 623 which is a double suite with connecting bedrooms. The price was very reasonable. The hotel was superb in every way and met all of our needs - very clean, very modern decor and excellent service. It is the best hotel we have stayed in as a family. We did not eat at the hotel though because the menu looked quite pricey, especially breakfast and there were loads of other places to eat out at close-by. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location in the middle of Berlin

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, warm and spacious rooms, separate toilet from the bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: More accurate info - brochure in the room said the bar was open until 1am. However, we were then told that this was only at the weekend.
Location: Very close to Checkpoint Charlie and Friedrichstrassse. Reichstag, Brandenburger Tor, Unter den Linden can easily be reached on foot.
We had a great couple of days in Berlin. The hotel is very close to public transport and it is also easy to walk to the main sights in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by paul

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff , large comfortable rooms