Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Cool hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cool hotel, great access to public transport. East side gallery round the corner. Plenty of amenities. Breakfast expensive but fab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel right near the East Side Gallery

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great hotel right near the East Side Gallery and public transport suited our stay perfectly. the rooms are definitely tiny but we knew that going in. We are at the restaurant one night which was delicious - in fact all the food we ate there be it in the bar, at breakfast was fabulous. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Awesome hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, especially the lovely Sven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Cool hotel will definitely return

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Quirky little hotel with a great atmosphere, 5 minutes walk from the train station, the Berlin Wall, and some Good techno clubs. Only downfall was our heating controls didn't work and we found the room too hot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location but a small catch

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Perfect place to stay for a short break but the most uncomfortable beds and pillows I've ever experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Funky hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: It was cool and funky! They played chill-out music in the lounge area and had a dj on one night we were staying there
Cons: It would have been helpful to have had a kettle in the bedroom
Location: The hotel is in a great location, near to the East Side Gallery and also to a range of bars, cafes and restaurants.
We stayed in the Michelberger for 3 nights and loved it. It has wonderful decor, both in our bedroom and the main lounge area, as well as a great bar and good food. It was well located (opposite the U-bahn and S-bahn stations)and within easy reach of the main tourist areas. The staff are very friendly and helpful and overall it was a great experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel to any of our family or friends who wanted to visit Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with great bar too ;-)

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly vibe, great bar.
Cons: We were quite a few friends together but the hotel seemed worried about groups :-( I think we reassured them eventually!
Location: Really close to river + lots of clubs nightlife on the doorstep.
Really friendly hotel, nice staff (they even gave us blankets when we got back from a long night out partying!) and great restaurant in the courtyard. Compact rooms but really clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cool comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms, bar, restaurant, near stations
Cons: Air conditioning as it's too hot in bed
Location: Although it's not in the centre it is near both the S and U Bahn with a tram stop outside. Great choice of bars and restaurants nearby in Friedrichain
We all loved staying at this hip hotel with its great bar and restaurant and comfortable rooms with the loft beds. Only complaint was that the bed space up high is rather hot without aircon and you can't really open the windows as the noise from the street is noisy. Definitely recommended though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Outstanding Concept Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I first went to this hotel shortly after it opened a few years ago, it was great then, it's even better now. Great restaurant and bar, lively and friendly environment, excellent staff, carefully conceptualized design. The location near the U and S-Bahn, great street food nearby, uniquely located for access to Kreuzberg, Mitte, Museuminsel, and Friedrichshain -- all make this my favourite hotel in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff. Cool area of Berlin close to East side gallery. Highly recommend. Nice rooms and good food.