Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Persönliche Note mitten in Berlin

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Gastfreundschaft wird hier groß geschrieben. Bereits beim Willkommensdrink haben wir viele Informationen über die Stadt erhalten. Das Frühstück wird morgens gemeinsam mit der Gastgeberin und den anderen Gästen eingenommen und man fühlt sich wie in einer Familie. Die Zimmer sind wundervoll eingerichtet und jedes ist auf eine andere Art äußerst charmant. U-Bahn erreicht man in Kürze. Leckere Restaurants direkt in der Nähe. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable and unique hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I read all of the other reviews before I stayed here, and so I'm not surprised a bit that my stay at Mittendrin was fantastic. Sabine is delightful and dedicated. She makes every effort to make you comfortable and tend to your needs. I booked the smallest room, but since she had someone else wanting that room for a longer stay, she bumped me up to a nicer room at no cost. She gives free coffee and water, which few hotels do, and she will even do a load of laundry for you for 10 euros, which I desperately needed after already being a week and a half in Germany. Sabine also gives good tourist advice. Her shopping recommendations are for more high end places, but since she is a Berliner, she also has good advice for food and shopping at more moderate prices. Also, though she says her English is not great compared to her German, I had no problem at all talking with her. Aside from Sabine being the sole host (and a fantastically kind and social one), Mittendrin is unique in that you're staying in a Berlin flat rather than a proper hotel. This means that you will occupy one of only four rooms, you will share a bathroom, and you will share a breakfast table with other occupants. It also means that you get a hint at what living in Berlin is like. I came in quite late a few nights, and the creaky wooden floors made me fear that I'd wake my neighbors, but other than this, I had no stress while staying at Mittendrin. This hotel is close to food, shopping, and transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

The Mittendrin is DELIGHTFUL!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. It is very clean and tidy and the property shows pride of ownership.
Cons: Absolutely nothing! The Mittendrin has earned my highest praise.
Location: It is close to the Kurfustendamm, and many other attractions. Hop on Hop off buses are nearby as well as a U-bahn station less than a block away.
Our stay at the Mittendrin was delightful. The hotel is located in the city center with many major attractions within easy walking distance. Sabine is the ultimate hostess. She was a great resource in helping us to get to the best sights to see. She also directed us to wonderful restaurants. She serves a remarkable breakfast with great attention to her guests' preferences. I have never rated a hotel as "5" prior to the Mittendrin but this place has clearly earned a "5". I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We had a superb stay at mittendrin. The room was stunning, with fresh fruit, flowers and truffles every day. Breakfast was out of this world and filled us up all day. Sabine was a wonderful hostess, offering plenty of tips about what to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

schönes Hotel in Berlin-Mitte in der Nähe des KDW,

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Wie schon erwähnt, war das Frühstück der absolute Hammer.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich Inder Nähe des KDW. Man den wunderschönen Zoo Berlin besuchen.
Das Super-Frühstück hat mir am besten gefallen. Fasanenpastete, leckere Croissants, Käse, Rührei etc. Pralinen übrigens zur Begrüßung.
5 out of 5
by ERIC from Ste anne

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
tout est vraiment parfait Très bon accueil, très belle chambre, délicieux petit déjeuner et parfaitement localisé Très bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
by YONG from 上海

再回首,难离舍

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
感谢女主人萨宾娜,让我们在万里之外体会了一次宾至如归。地点一级棒,周边各类商店、餐厅、酒吧林立,地铁、公交、观光大巴车站均可步行10分钟之内到达。房间洁净、宽敞、舒适。早餐丰盛可口,和世界不同地方客人围坐交谈,交换信息,温馨感受。最难忘离开那天,萨宾娜电话呼叫的出租车等在门口,女主人仍在窗口挥手道别……下次来柏林,这里是不二选择。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide,AUSTRALIA

Charming Boutique Hotel in West Berlin

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I recently stayed at the Mittendrin with my partner for 7 nights whilst attending a conference in Berlin. Whilst described as a Bed and Breakfast, the Mittendren is a most charming and luxuriously appointed boutique hotel offering just4 rooms in a quiet but well located Kurfurstendamm. We had booked a (Classico) room which was spacious , very comfortable and tastefully decorated-but, it was the personal touch of the hostess (Sabine) which makes this hotel so appealing.( Whether it was organising transport to my conference/personalized tourist information /restaurant bookings- Sabine was a gem). The Mittendren is well located-only minutes from the Ka de We (Berlin"s amazing Department store and a foodies heaven ),close to underground and above ground train stations and great restaurants.For the Conference/Business traveller the Mittendren offers a very appealing alternative to the usual hotel venues. The breakfasts are delicious here. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I had a wonderful five-day stay in Mittendrin, a boutique hotel with a cozy atmosphere and a great location. The hotel is very neat and the room has everything one might want or need. However, the stay was very special because of Sabine, the warm and generous hostess. She prepared the amazingly delicious breakfasts, helped me to plan my days, and made me feel like home. We had fun, interesting conversation every morning at breakfast. I'd wholeheartedly recommend Mittendrin to anyone and will definitely stay there the next time I visit Berlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central location great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A point of difference is the wonderful hostess Sabine who runs this hotel with panache and aplomb. Her warm and caring personality to her guests makes you feel welcome and at home.