Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the heart of trendy berlin

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Perfect Wonderful staff Great hotel with wonderful design Beautiful lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Fantastic location, great bar and welcoming staff. Rooms were well appointed and fairly comfortable. Great breakfast selection, worth the price. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Berlin, especially on a short break as you can quickly get to major locations and will have a restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A very good hotel in a great location! I was surprised with the classiness of the Hotel considering the price and star ratings. Furthermore, there was easy access to transport (The trams are literally around the corner). Very pleased overall with my stay I would recommend this venue to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at Monbijou hotel. From start to finish we could not have been more impressed by both staff and facilities. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location and lovely hotel. Brilliant for site seeing and access to Alexander Platz. Unfortunately couldn't sleep very well as no independent AC control. It was freezing cold early evening but hiked up to a scorching 28 degrees in the middle of the night. No tea/coffee making facilities so had to go down to the bar each time. We enjoy a early morning and late evening cuppa so not ideal. Slept on two single beds pushed together to make a double which was rather uncomfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel, fab fire in the bar-perfect for cosy winter evenings. We had a couple of drinks in the bar (one of the gins was €20 which seemed a bit much for plain G&T). Room was small but perfect, very clean and bathroom had molton brown products. Breakfast was great- wide variety and on until 12 on Sunday morning! Staff were helpful and friendly and although we speak German they also spoke impeccable English. Would highly recommend Monbijou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Stylish, cosy hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel, smelt wonderful upon arrival. Room we were given was slightly out of the way and only room on a stairwell so asked to be moved; lady at reception very helpful. Rooms are wonderful, basic but stylish and lovely Molton brown soap. would be great to have the addition of a kettle! Breakfast was fantastic; best I've ever had! Slightly caught out that is was €15 per person as this wasn't widely advertised or told until a bill is put down. Believe there is meant to be some spa facilities? These were not labelled or mentioned by the receptionist. Great atmosphere all in all and a very comfortable cosy chic stay. Particularly loved the fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at the Monbijou. The hotel was beautiful, clean and in a great location. Within walking distance from many of the main tourist sites, a 5 minute walk to the Berlin Dome, a 10/15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz station and a 2 minute walk to Hackescher Markt station. The staff were also really friendly, helpful and spoke really good English. If I ever go back to Berlin I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again and would definitely recommend to a friend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We took the bus from the Tegel airport and the hotel is within a walking distance from the bus stop. With small bags on the weels it is no trouble at all. The location is great, next to the Haschecker Markt and wonderful musea, not far from Alexanderplatz and Unter den Linden. Our room was small, it would have been inconvenient with big bags, but the room size is known when booking, so there is no reason for criticism. Bathroom is also quite compact but sufficient. Good thing was an extra magnifying, extending mirror. We had a good sleep, the room was silent. There is a pretty bar next to the lobby and a courtyard terasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is really nice, small, quirky and in a central location close to Alexanderplatz and lots of nice restaurants and bars etc. The only disappointment I had with the hotel is that I specifically booked a room which was stated by Expedia/Monbijou that it had a "double bed". The bed me and my boyfriend had to share was two singles pushed together, with seperate duvets as well. When enquiring at reception if we could change rooms due to this, we were told that the only one available with a double bed was on the street side of the hotel and would be considerably noisier. I found this disappointing as I purposely booked a room with a double bed and I was not given this, with a 4 star hotel I would expect at least to be given the room I had paid for. Also tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice as there were none of these. Other than that the hotel was small but lovely.