Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Leni Hennig Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Leni Hennig Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Small basic room, but it was comfortable and clean and quiet. Nice tiled bathroom. No room safe. Breakfast simple but good selection of cereals, cooked cold meats, cheese, pastry. Comfortable bed. Nice TV , but could not find a list of channels. Found world news channel in English by trial and error. Near to rail station for connection to airport. Wi-Fi worked and this saved me from going to the restaurant on the opposite corner of the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location, very short walk from Alexanderplatz station. Staff at reception were super friendly. Room was spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My son and I were on a short break to Berlin. Motel One was modern, with a funky turquoise and wood decor. Between two S train stations and within walking distance of Museum Island and lots of food places. Also only a €10taxi ride from the main train station. The staff were very friendly, spoke a variety of languages and full of useful suggestions. The room was bright, clean and modern, not huge but big enough. We would stay there again if we're lucky enough to return to Berlin.
4 out of 5
by song

Great Location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say that my first night of Motel One of Berlin was not a good one. The night I checked in, my room stank of cigarette smoke and I would have been responsible for the cleaning fee. I went downstairs and asked to have my room moved. They've accommodated me after they asked if I used the room and if I smoked. I found it very rude but was too tired to throw a fit. I found that the morning staff were friendlier and they recommended many things to make my first trip in Berlin easy. I really appreciated their service and my bad impression the night before disappeared. The location of this hotel is very good and very central--it is near Alexanderplatz. It is near everything, is walkable, and surprisingly quiet at night. The convenience of this place can't be beat. The beds in this hotel were a bit firm for my liking but it was a double bed, clean, and the room was bigger than I expected. The bathroom was my favorite and the rain shower was glorious! They do have a bar in the lounge area and the lounge area is pretty big but I haven't spent my time there. They also offer luggage storage WITHOUT CHARGE and I deeply appreciated this since my time in Berlin was very short. Overall, it's a good budget hotel with a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Retford, England

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Alexanderplatz - C&A, Primark, cafes and stops for City tour buses. Hascheker Market - 5 mins walk to restaurants of all types. Anne Frank museum near
This motel was very close to all transport links. Especially good for us as we were tourists. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was clean, modern and adequate for a short stay. Very good continental breakfast with a long service time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M'sia

Nice hotel with lovely location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed a lovely stay with my wife. Staff's were very helpful and good location for shopping,sight seeing and airport transfer.
4 out of 5
by Sally from Salem

Excellent service/ small room!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The only problem was the small room.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels