Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location, very short walk from Alexanderplatz station. Staff at reception were super friendly. Room was spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My son and I were on a short break to Berlin. Motel One was modern, with a funky turquoise and wood decor. Between two S train stations and within walking distance of Museum Island and lots of food places. Also only a €10taxi ride from the main train station. The staff were very friendly, spoke a variety of languages and full of useful suggestions. The room was bright, clean and modern, not huge but big enough. We would stay there again if we're lucky enough to return to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Retford, England

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Alexanderplatz - C&A, Primark, cafes and stops for City tour buses. Hascheker Market - 5 mins walk to restaurants of all types. Anne Frank museum near
This motel was very close to all transport links. Especially good for us as we were tourists. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was clean, modern and adequate for a short stay. Very good continental breakfast with a long service time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M'sia

Nice hotel with lovely location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed a lovely stay with my wife. Staff's were very helpful and good location for shopping,sight seeing and airport transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

From start to finish, a great place to stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and centrally located.
Location: Shopping, metra, bus, tram all within walking distance.
Hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Public transportation is easily accessible. Shopping right around the corner. The room was very clean and very quiet. Breakfast was great! Our room faced the metra tracks, and we couldn't even hear it go by. I would definitely recommend Motel One for a visit to Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Leni Hennig Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, Thank you for taking the time completing our survey online. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt and hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This hotel is in an excellent location and is reasonably priced. The breakfast was especially generous and very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Leni Hennig Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, Thank you for taking the time completing our survey online. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt and hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future. Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from london

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great place to stay,. Fantastic value, very central, very clean and the staff are exceptionally professional and friendly. It's a great shame that the rooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Katrhin Neuhaus, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz. We hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future. Kind Regards Kathrin Neuhaus Reservation Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Fishers, IN, USA

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 3, 2012
This hotel is in a great location for both vacationers and business travelers. The hotel personnel were very helpful and friendly. The Alexander Platz train/tram/bus station was just one block away. Also located within one block is a Kaufhof Galeria to shop for about anything you want. We had to park our car (we were touring) in an offsite garage due to the limited space in the hotel's but the price was the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and stylish

Posted Aug 20, 2012
The hotel was fantastic. The only suggestion I have is maybe a fridge in the rooms and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Excellent for a short weekend stay in Berlin

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Business traveler hotel, but also good for a quick get away to Berlin. Very central and right near a major rail station. Also, the TXL Bust to the airport stops and starts just down the street on the next corner. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would stay there again if went back to Berlin for a short trip