Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

A safe bet for every trip

Posted May 4, 2017
I love this particular Motel One near the Berlin Main Station. It's within 5 minute walking distance and I'd stay there just because it's a great place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Janin Schröpper - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Joana, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Janin Schröpper Guest Relations Motel One Berlin - Hauptbahnhof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is just next to Berlin Central station, accessible within 3 minutes of walking. I was able check-in early in 9am after a 15 hour flight. Unbeatable price, even the rooms are a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Anett Granzow, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Janin Schröpper Guest Relations Motel One Berlin - Hauptbahnof
4 out of 5
by Mary

Super close to the main train station

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is less than a block away from the main train station, which was so helpful for short stays in Berlin. The bar area was cozy. The small was a bit small, but very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Janin Schröpper Guest Relations Motel One Berlin - Hauptbahnhof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and great views from the 9th floor. Location great, hotel staff superb,especially on arrival. Will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Anett Granzow - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
stayed overnight on a quick pit-stop on the way to points east. clean, efficient. Proximity to Berlin Hauptbahnhof very helpful. Not scenic, not a lot of restaurants nearby, but I didn't need any of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anett Granzow - Assistant Manager Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice clean hotel near main train station. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Anett Granzow - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One Guest, thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you again soon! All the best Christoph Michel - Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
5 out of 5
by Janet from Gold Cost

Modern & Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, clean, modern hotel with friendly service and great indoor & outdoor lounge areas, located near the central train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your nice review. Please feel free to visit us again anytime! All the best from Berlin Christoph Michel - Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
4 out of 5
by Hedda from Bray

Jann's Umzug

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very god experience. The hotel comes highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hedda, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Many thanks for your comment. Please feel free to visit us again anytime! All the best Christoph Michel - Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
4 out of 5
by Aileen

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aileen, thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to visit us again anytime! Best regards from Berlin Christoph Michel - Guest Relations Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof