Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good CP value

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Berlin is hot so is the room. Ventilation is fair. But they have cheerful and helpful staff. Very good service that makes it worth a score of 4!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
A budget hotel chain where ever one goes they look the same. It has a modern and nice looking lobby area and the theme is also found in the room. The location in the center of Berlin is great. There is a subway station right around the corner. The room was more on the smaller side, but it was clean with a modern touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Fabia Riegel, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your great feedback! We would be glad to welcome you soon again as guests in our hotel. Lots of greetings from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Value Hotel, Decent Location

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This Motel One is well located. It sits just feet away from a major U-Bahn station. However, as nice as this is, the immediate vicinity leaves more to be desired. I was glad when I switched an accommodation in a more lively part of Kreuzberg. Do not stay here if you want a quick walk to nightlife. Do stay here if you plan on taking U-Bahn to see Berlin. The hotel itself is new and modern. The check in and out process was quick and easy. The room, although small, was very clean and quiet. The price/value is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Fabia Riegel, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, we would like to thank you for your feedback and are glad that you had a good time with us. Lots of greets from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AudioNinja from Planet Earth

Simple, functional, easy to reach

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I like the Motel One concept and approach to accommodation. Everything is kept simple, minimal, and clean, without any unnecessary leftovers from earlier times. Attention to detail and experience is always a pleasant surprise. The location is quiet for a good night's sleep, yet the subway is literally in front of the door within less than 20 meters walking distance and 3 stops from Alexanderplatz. The service staff is helpful and ready to assist with questions and requests. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by AudioNinja from Planet Earth

Loved it!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I've been to several Motel One's so far, and I like the concept - modern, clean, simple, functional, and efficient. The striking attention to detail and experience is always fascinating - just turn the shower on and the water is perfect, no need to fiddle with the temperature - did I say efficient? Location is nice and quiet yet within minutes of major areas and easily reachable from the train stations. The subway stop is literally in front of the door with connections every few minutes. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jun from NYC

Nice new hotel but small room.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a new look to it making for a nice clean room. Not much amenities so bring your own. Outside the hotel you will find restaurants, pubs, and a convenient store to purchase snacks and amenities. Also the underground is right outside so you can easily get around Berlin without taxi or walking; very easy to understand. No problems with the staff as they were all nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels