Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Sehr ansprechendes Zimmer

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Der Charakter ,das Personal und das Frühstück
Cons: -
Location: Verkehrsgünstig u. fast zentral . Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig oder sehr schnell zu erreichen. Nähe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten u. Restaurants
Schönes ,gemütliches ,ruhiges,sauberes und super ausgestattetes Zimmer.Haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Auch das Personal war sehr freundlich,immer hilfsbereit und aufmerksam. Trotz sehr verkehrsgünstiger und zentraler Lage ,war es ruhig und mit Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Auch das Frühstück war toll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Quiet hotel well located

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Spent 4 nights in this hotel which lived up to all previous good reviews. We had a large front room comfy bed nice bathroom good shower and excellent breakfast each morning. This was our first trip to Berlin and we found it very easy to get around the city, there is a tram stop just 100 yards from hotel which links to U and S bahns. Reception staff were very helpful especially Knud . Would recommend to anyone looking for quiet place but close to restaurants and bars in Prentzlauer berg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Excellent breakfast buffet. Elevator was very convenient, but some areas have a few steps and you need to switch elevators to reach the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Charming neighborhood; near tram line

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location; concierge service; delicious breakfast; attractive price
Cons: the rugs on 5th floor should be replaced; bathtub slippery with no bars to hold unto; water pressure a bit weak
Location: Located in neighborhood with pre-WWII buildings with a variety of restaurants and interesting shops; very near tram and S ban stops
Old-style European hotel located in what seemed to be previously an apartment building. Lovely interior garden and common areas. The concierge/desk attendant helped us plan our first day's tour.
4 out of 5
by Tune from København

Superhyggeligt og velfungerende hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Superhyggeligt og velfungerende hotel, imødekommende og venligt.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, Nice clean Room, Good breakfast, Good location.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Westport

Berlin at its best

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful inviting boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by Anna from Sverige

Trevligt hotell i mysigt område

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i ett jättemysigt område med närhet till många restauranger. Frukosten var god och vi åt den ute på terassen. Personalen var tillmötesgående och skrev ut bokningar som vi gjort via nätet. Vi hyrde även cyklar på hotellet för 12€ per dag vilka fungerade bra. Fräscht rum.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels