Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Very convenient for metro links

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location in former East. Interesting area.
Cons: Perhaps let guests know about tickets for transport
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tickets for transport available from reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Sehr ansprechendes Zimmer

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Der Charakter ,das Personal und das Frühstück
Cons: -
Location: Verkehrsgünstig u. fast zentral . Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig oder sehr schnell zu erreichen. Nähe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten u. Restaurants
Schönes ,gemütliches ,ruhiges,sauberes und super ausgestattetes Zimmer.Haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Auch das Personal war sehr freundlich,immer hilfsbereit und aufmerksam. Trotz sehr verkehrsgünstiger und zentraler Lage ,war es ruhig und mit Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Auch das Frühstück war toll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Quiet hotel well located

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Spent 4 nights in this hotel which lived up to all previous good reviews. We had a large front room comfy bed nice bathroom good shower and excellent breakfast each morning. This was our first trip to Berlin and we found it very easy to get around the city, there is a tram stop just 100 yards from hotel which links to U and S bahns. Reception staff were very helpful especially Knud . Would recommend to anyone looking for quiet place but close to restaurants and bars in Prentzlauer berg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Excellent breakfast buffet. Elevator was very convenient, but some areas have a few steps and you need to switch elevators to reach the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Reading

Thanks

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast. Tram stop just a few minutes walk away. You can buy a great value travel pass from reception, that gives you access to all forms of public transport. We paid less than 20 Euros for 4 people to have unlimited daily travel. Alexanderplatz is just 2 tram stops away. You will notice a lot of graffiti in Berlin. Don't be put off by it. The city has a nice feel to it and the hotel is in a quiet area close to the center. Turn left out of the hotel, then right towards many of the city attractions. Turn right, then right again to find numerous cafes and restaurants in a less-touristy area. I would happily return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Charming neighborhood; near tram line

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location; concierge service; delicious breakfast; attractive price
Cons: the rugs on 5th floor should be replaced; bathtub slippery with no bars to hold unto; water pressure a bit weak
Location: Located in neighborhood with pre-WWII buildings with a variety of restaurants and interesting shops; very near tram and S ban stops
Old-style European hotel located in what seemed to be previously an apartment building. Lovely interior garden and common areas. The concierge/desk attendant helped us plan our first day's tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skønt hotel centralt i Prenzlauer Berg

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Skønt hotel, perfekt beliggenhed, store værelser, kæmpe seng, lidt til den hårde side, lækkert badeværelse.
5 out of 5
by Bjorn from Oslo

Koselig og meget sentralt hotell i Berlins svar på

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Koselig hotell med kort avstand til "alt", perfekt for en romantisk week-end i Berlin.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Denver

Relaxing Stay in Hectic Berlin

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel close to everything but in a quiet neighborhood. Good restaurants close by. Easy access to the tram and U-Bahn. Nice garden in the back.