Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice boutique style hotel, fantastic breakfast, not very central however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice modern hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Made a last minute booking for this hotel and was very impressed with no fuss book in on arrival. We had a classic double which was a lovely large room with very comfy bed. Overall great stay and will definitely book again on our next visit to Berlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious across the courtyard in a rear building. The breakfast was really good. Very accessible to public transport M10 team runs past the door and the U ban is a couple of blocks away (Frankforter Tor).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and modern. The surrounding area has a lot of restaurants and pubs. Very close to public transportation and it's easy to get anywhere in Berlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel with sauna in good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was so glad to discover Hotel New Berlin. A really nice, neatly renovated hotel with great access to public transportation. Alexanderplatz is only ten minutes away via tram. The hotel staff was very friendly and even offered early check in. I requested a quiet room and got it with room 308. The hotel even has a sauna albeit a very small one. But it is open till 11 pm. The buffett breakfast was fabulous and included in the room price. There is also a small restaurant next to the lobby with excellent food. I decided to extend my stay for one more night. The nightlife in Friedrichshain is also decent, the waitress at the hotel restaurant recommend a small club named "Zimt and Zucker", only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a vibrant neighbourhood

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the Newberlin hotel was an excellent stay. The staff were incredibly accommodating, the breakfast was amazing and the area was fantastic. WiFi in the room was not particularly good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel. I had a corner room on a busy street so I could no have the windows open to the balconies while working. There was a smell in the bathroom that required the window to be open. Had this been in the winter it would either have been very cold or smelly. The wi-fi was not good. Slow speed and many disconnects. Ok at times though, but inadequate for work. The staff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic break in Berlin.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary & birthday treat for my wife. Berlin is a great place to visit & so to is this hotel. Trams up the road take you into the centre of Berlin.