Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel overbooked so was relocated to a lower graded NH 10 min cab ride at 10pm in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Close to public transport, great breakfast, awesome staff. Beds could do with a mattress topper. Very firm..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant budget option that exceeds its price tag

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is located less than a mile from Alexanderplatz and there's not one but two tram stops pretty much outside the door! The staff are really friendly and exceptionally talented in their multi-lingual skills, they couldn't be more helpful. That goes beyond the reception desk but to the cleaners as well who must be the chirpiest cleaners I've ever met! The rooms are simple as you might expect for the price range but overall they have everything you need and are very clean. My only bug was with the strange quilt situation... two single quilts to a double bed. There also wasn't a kettle in the room but I soon got over that... there are literally hundreds of great places to get delicious coffee and breakfast in Berlin. We stayed for three nights and paid half of what you might pay for a budget hotel chain in the UK, the NH absolutely wipes the floor with any of them.
4 out of 5
by Slavena

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
All was good, except for the open item from the fridge bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern business hotel, tram ride to Alexanderplatz

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good condition, English-speaking staff, 24hr reception
Cons: No fridge or tea-making facilities in the room. No convenient bedside electricity sockets. Breakfast was very expensive by UK standards (22 Euro).
Location: It's not really at Alexanderplatz, but is on a tram route so it's sufficiently well connected. Seems to be set-up more for business than leisure use.
Visiting Berlin for a friend's birthday (party held at the hotel). Probably wouldn't have chosen to stay here for tourism alone, but we were happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very good clean and comfortable accommodation within walking distance to city centre. Helpful friendly staff and great value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very modern and rooms were nice. A little out of Alexanderplatz but only took 5 - 10 mins on the tram which was no issue, good location overall. The arrival service was a bit on the poor side though, booked a room with a double bed but ended up with 2 singles. Told them in the morning and they immediately gave us a new room. Also phoned ahead to order a bottle of wine for the room, arrived and it wasn't there, I hit them up about it and they weren't apologetic or anything. All in all it is a lovely hotel and in a good location as long as you're happy for a 3 stop commute on the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opposite a lovely huge park!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The decor, the breakfast was great they had everything even though the choice for me was limited being a vegan.
Cons: There should be kettles, tea and an iron in the rooms. The use of the computer in the lobby and the sauna should be free. The internet awful.
Location: Location ok, pretty central with buses and trams.
It was cold and dismal, loved the park across the road. The people are pleasant. Had a rough time food wise as I'm a vegan. Was given egg in food twice even after stating I was vegan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, abit expensive

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the breakfast was great.The staff were friendly.
Cons: The fitness room were closed, and we really expected it, so it was disappointing.
Location: It's pretty far from Alexanderplatz, walk away from a train station.