Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the area around the hotel was fairly quiet.
Cons: The room was quiet warm, a fan would have been a welcome addition.
Location: A quick underground train ride to Alexanderplatz. Our favorite tour in Berlin was the Original Berlin Walks tour.
Hotel was fairly easy to get to using public transportation. There is a bus stop out front, and a underground train station close by. The kitchenette was good, and there is an Aldi grocery store right outside. We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom upon check in, as there was hair all over the floor. The rest of the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rooms get fairly warm during the day, I would recommend a fan to make the stay more enjoyable. The area was quiet enough that we could keep the windows open during the night to let in the cool breeze. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Muito boa

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: 15 minutos a pé do metro 15 minutos a pé de restaurantes bacanas
Quarto muito espaçoso, limpo, silencioso Wifi lento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was large, clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed having the space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Thoroughly recommendable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious, great breakfast, clean, quiet
Cons: Can't really think of anything. Maybe a little more space in the lobby?
Location: It's two sub-way stops from Alexander Platz / city centre.
This is a hotel within a modern block of apartment, i.e. all the 'rooms' are actually spacious suites incl. a small kitchen, spacious bathroom and separate bedroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy, and the choice of foods (incl. allergy-friendly) at beakfast was great. The location is two sub-way stops away from Alexanderplatz and around the corner from two late-opening supermarkets, yet relatively quiet. This is not luxury, but one of the best hotels I've stayed in. If you're looking for a really good place to stay during a city-break, this is vakue for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Not the same as other NH locations

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The area is relatively nice, full of cafes and art galleries, close to public transportation.
Cons: There is no air conditioning in the rooms. Beds are really hard. Parking lot needs better light and signs to identify how to take elevator to lobby.
I have stayed in NH hotels in other countries and the accommodations had always been really good. This hotel is hidden in the back of a residential alley, and it is difficult to find if you arrive after dark. The parking lot is in a completely different building underground and you will have to know the place to identify which door you can use to take the hotel's elevator if this is your first visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice room with good kitchen. We travelled with small child, so kitchen and big room were appreciated. Location was ok, not in the center, but metro station was near the hotel, and grocary store was right next to the hotel. But our room was very noisy, some mornings we woke up before 6am because something was brought to hotel (or to grocary store next to the hotel) with metal trolleys. Maybe other rooms to other direction are more quiet. And in our room one curtain rail was broken - it was not problem until one day the staff took one curtain away. When asked to have it back thay said they fix it next day. Fortunately after long discussion we got our curtain back, and we had to fix it back to the curtain rail by ourselves. I cannot understand that the staff wanted us to sleep one night without one curtain - meaning 2 big windows without curtain at all, and everyone on the street could see inside...
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Porto Alegre

Bom hotel para ficar em Berlim

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos muito satisfeitos com o hotel. Quarto espaçoso, cozinha muito boa e dois supermercados próximos. Fica a apenas duas paradas da estação Alexanderplatz. Quarto limpo todos os dias, além de louça lavada. Apenas a wifi grátis é bem lenta. No geral, gostamos muito.
5 out of 5
by Julie Caroline from København

NH HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Super godt hotel, tæt på Mitte og Kreuzberg. Shopping og natteliv indenfor gåafstand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense, Danmark

Roligt område, tæt på centrum

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Rolige omgivelser, med lidt lyde af børnefamilier, men der var ro efter kl. 11. Det er rimelig tæt på centrum, kun ca. 10 min. med bus eller U-bahn.
Cons: Vi savnede var et spisebord og en eller to stol mere. Lidt flere ting i skabene og lidt mere bestik.
Location: Hotellet ligger i et roligt kvarter og med bus 147 er der ca. 10 min. til Unter den Linden. Ellers er der en U-bahn U8 station tæt på. Hotellet finder
Vi havde en hotellejlighed på 50 m2, med et fint soveværelse med en høj stor seng, og et rum med sofa, lavt bord og et skrivebord med en stol. Køkkenet havde mange skabe men dog ikke meget i dem, samt et køleskab og en lille elkoger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Lo recomiendo totalmente

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Es un NH lo cual ya es ventajoso y ademas me encantó lo silenciosa que es la habitación y lo bien comunicado que está el Hotel.
Cons: Quizás tener mas oferta de canales en la TV.
Location: Fácil acceso desde el aeropuerto de Schoenefel. Dos paradas de metro cercanas. Se puede acceder caminando a los mas importe de Berlín.
Hab. luminosa, silenciosa y espaciosa. Cuenta con sala, cocina y microondas. Tiene cerca dos supermercados. El servicio de limpieza es efectivo. El desayuno vale la pena. En recepción son muy atentos y serviciales, te dan un mapa y te sugieren opciones y procuran complacerte. Lo mejor es que el hotel está muy bien ubicado, cerca de dos paradas de metro y se llega andando en unos 20 min a Alexander Platz. La zona segura. Fácil trasbordo al aeropuerto de Schoenefeld Yo repetiré este hotel.