Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Comfortable city hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Hot and cold buffet breakfast is a plus. Staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Room was fine, but beds could have benefitted from headboards. Easy chairs had very low backs, so not very relaxing.
Location: The hotel is actually a 15 minute walk from PotsdamerPlatz. But excellent restaurants, shopping centres and historical attractions nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Good location. Within walking distance to all of the main attractions and right next to the subway. Lidl and netto are right on the door step!
Good location and friendly helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
For the price we paid this hotel was outstanding. The rooms were lovely and clean, and blissfully quiet at night time. A must for a weekend break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Zero personality. For business travel only.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Good location, easy to walk into city centre, to galleries and to a train station.
The hotel itself is fine. However the amenities are pretty much next to none. No room service or restaurant just a tiny and usually empty bar run by the reception staff. The rooms are clean and of a good size but with zero personality. I would recomend this for business travelers only. Anyone else will be disaponted. The high speed internet is not included in the room price, when we requested it as an add on the staff said don't bother as its not fast enough to make it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

2 nights in Berlin

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Hotel is clean and modern and served a good continental breakfast. Walking distance to Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg Gate amongst others. Only negative point about the hotel there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful trip to Berlin.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great hotel located very central to a lot of the sights. The room was clean and comfortable and the big bed allowed for a full nights sleep without inturruption. We enjoyed the breakfast very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good rooms, great staff, & great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, great staff (polite, friendly, great with languages), fantastic location.
Cons: Our shower smelt like garlic for a few days? Which was odd. But it went away on the third day and it honestly didn't bother us too much!
A short walk from Potsdamer Platz and a handful of U and S-bahn stations, and with a Netto and Lidl right outside the front door for anything you might need, this hotel is both well-fitted and well-placed. Potsdamer Platz's Mall of Berlin has a huge food court that is full of surprisingly good food at rock-bottom prices (I have never had a genuinely great duck wrap as long as my arm for so little money before), and many of the best places in the city are just a couple of stops away on the underground. We actually walked from the hotel to Museum Island, but alternatively you could just hop on a train. I would say that because of the location of the hotel we actually didn't get the Berlin WelcomeCard, because we walked so much that it was cheaper to just pay for individual subway fares. We were only in the city for four days though - any longer and I think the WelcomeCard would have been a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Very modern hotel close to center of Berlin

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Very little done in the bedroom each day but didn't really matter to us. No replacement soap, towels not refolded, bed was made though.
Location: 5 Mins from S Bahn so can be accessed from the airport. Close to Jewish museum.
Very modern clean hotel close to city center, 5 mins from S Bahn stop. Didn't eat here but was great hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel,

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very modern and clean. Hotel is not in a "hip" neighbourhood or particularly close to the major attractions, but is easy walking distance to two underground stations so that was fine for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet hotel within walking distance of attractions

Posted May 15, 2016
Rooms good and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Soundproofing very good in hotel. Pillows could have been better and would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room with tea and coffee facilities.