Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wir kamen um 8:00 Uhr an und konnten problemlos unsere Koffer abgeben, um ohne schweres Gepäck uns die Gegend anzuschauen und zu frühstücken. Pünktlich um 15:00 Uhr war unser Zimmer fertig, sodass wir einchecken konnten. Das Doppelzimmer hatte ein großes Doppelbett, welches sehr bequem war. Das Zimmer (inkl. Bad) war sauber. Die Gardinen dunkeln das Zimmer ausreichend ab, um nicht von der Sonne geweckt zu werden. Das Angebot des Zimmerservices schien sehr lecker und meiner Meinung nach wäre für jeden etwas dabei gewesen. Die Minibar bot auch genügend Sachen an. Wir haben diese jedoch nicht genutzt, weil in der Nähe des Hotels ein Einkaufszentrum war, wo wir Verpflegung für uns geholt haben. Die Anbindung zu Bus/Bahn ist super, man benötigt nur 5-10 Minuten Fußweg bis zum Bahnhof. Von dort aus kommt man super in die Innenstadt oder auch zum Flughafen! Das Hotel bietet einen Stadtplan an für U-Bahn-, Sbahn- und Buslinien. Der einzige Minuspunkt ist, dass am Bett keine Steckdosen vorhanden waren. Ansonsten war alles super und es gab nichts zu meckern. Über das Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da wir nicht dort gegessen haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Great for our purposes. Nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Served us well as a base in Berlin. Close to transportation & a safe area to travel in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short break to Berlin

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here while attending a festival at Treptow Park. Nice hotel and lovely staff. Chose not to eat at restaurant so am unable to comment further on that facility. Location is out of the way (an hour's walk to Treptow station) but serviced well by public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Just an average hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Quite a distance from the S bahn and it is not conveneint if you have luggages. There is a tram nearby but it depends on where you go. Hotel kind of run down but does have full amenites however they don't provide kettle for superior room. Nothing much around the hotel and it is quite far from the city center but nearer to Schonefeld airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: zu teures Frühstück und Gastonomie
ist nicht sehr stadt nah dafür ruhiger. Das Personal ok, nicht besonders freundlich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nixe Hotel next to the river

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The price of breakfast is too high.
Hotel was comfortable and Staff were friendly. Location is very good and free parking is available next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, showing concern about the wellbeing of the guests. Efficient to manage large number of tourists.
Location: Close distance from S-Bahn station with connections to other lines and U-Bahn, and several eateries and shopping mall.
Well located for what we needed to do (family visit). Proximity to Schöneweide Station offers good connections to travel anywhere in Berlin. Good availability also of places where to eat, although mostly are of the fast food type. The hotel offers a short by very good menu 'a la carte' and selection of wines. We stayed during the UEFA 2016 football cup and the hotel offered an interesting menu for the ocassion. Friendly and always ready to help staff, with good to very good command of English (of great help for non-German speakers).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nefunkcne fitnes a sauna

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nezasluzi si 4 hviezdicky, nefunkcna sauna a fitnes uz dlhsie ako rok a nechcu s tym nic robit!
4 out of 5
by Stanislav from Bratislava

Good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Positive: Hotel is situated very close to S-Bahn station "Schöneweide". There is quick and direct connection to airport Schönefeld by S-Bahn or to the center of Berlin. Hotel breakfast is expensive and I suggest to eat in bakeries in near shopping centre. Free WiFi works fine. I would welcome tea & coffee facilities in the room. Negative: Scary neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff; booked at the last minute and treated me great!