Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfecta ubicación

Posted Jul 17, 2015
muy buen hotel, muy bien ubicado y a pesar de estar al lado de la estación de tren, subte y pasar tranvía por la puerta, la habitación estaba bien insonorizada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faridabad India

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
The hotel is very near the Metro station. We reached early in the morning and on our request we were given room before check-in time which I feel many hotels in Germany don't practice even if the rooms are free. Rooms are good and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect location, but noicy!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Cleaning, cleaning
Location: Walking distance to the most attractive spots of eastern Berlin!!! and the others, by train (U, S, RE) just across the street!
We had a huge room, first on floor 2 which is same level as the S-train just next the street. There we couldn’t sleep the whole night. Per our request, we there after got the same room on floor 7 and it was a great improvement!!! Re the room itself, it should be renewed :- Toilets looks not clean, water are not going down to the drain in the bath, carpet is over used and looks dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral,zentral, zentral

Posted Jun 21, 2015
geschäftlicher Aufenthalt anlässlich eines Kongresses mit fuß läufiger Verbindung zu nahezu allen Kongressorten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal für Großstadterfahrung

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage.
Cons: S. oben.
Location: Mitten in Berlin Mitte.
Ich habe bereits mehrfach in diesem Hotel gewohnt und kehre immer gern für ein, zwei Tage wieder zurück. Mittlerweile könnten einige Zimmer aber eine kleine Renovierung (abgestoßene Ecken, z. B.) gebrauchen sowie eine Überprüfung der Funktionalität (Beispiel: der Vergrößerungsspiegel im Bad ist an einer schwer zugänglichen Ecke des Spiegels, die Wand, mit der die Badewanne zur Duschkabine werden soll, ist so schmal, dass auch bei vorsichtigem Duschen der Fußboden des Bades nass wird...).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist mir zu steril.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption und die Bedienung
Cons: Die Brötchen und das Brot schmeckten einfach nicht, nicht besonders frisch, kleine Fabrikbrötchen, die schlecht sind, anders die Berliner Bäckereien.
Location: Sehr nahe in Berlin Mitte Friederichstr. gute Lage, U und S-Bahn Anbindung sehr nahe und gut
Ich fand das Hotel nicht so besonders einladend vom Design, Brauntöne, dunkel und kalt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ok, bis auf das Brot und die kleinen Brötchen, die einfach nicht schmeckten. Es gibt günstigere Hotels, die einfach mehr Flair haben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Furchtbarer Fußboden im Zimmer

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Insgesamt gut, nur der Teppich im Zimmer war sehr schmutzig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle UK

Good location but problems with computer system

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Walking distance to main sights & shops, cafes, bars etc. Next to railway station, so easy transport.
Good location but the hotel had problems with computer system. The room keys failed to work most days & had to be reset 4 days out of 5. The automatic blinds in the bedroom opened & closed noisily at 6.30 & 8.30am each morning. The bedroom carpet had clearly seen better days and needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in a really great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel is very clean, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location, but ---

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Walking distance to museum island and many good restaurants.
Our room had a fan that got nosier over our five day stay. After the second complaint, the hotel person suggested not using the ac/heat! Eventually, they offered another room. Our credit card could not be read and they would not enter the number manually. The clerk and duty manager demanded another card. I paid with cash and left. Our next stop at an SAS hotel resulted in the clerk keying in the number manually without being asked. Big difference in customer service.