Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location, in walking distance to many 'must sees' -museum island, Brandenbourg gate, Unter den Linden, New Synagogue, etc. Attentive hotel staff who immediately corrected a problem I had with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by David - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BW, thank you very much for staying with while exploring Berlin. We are happy that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are looking forward to have you back soon, Greetings from the NH Collection Berlin Team, David Seidel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Central location, friendly staff and quiet rooms.
Location: Very central location with places like Brandenburger Tor, Reichstag, TV Tower,DDR Museum, Bode Museum, the Berlin Wall and Check Point Charlie
Great hotel in a very central location, next to the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. The main tourist sights were all in walking distances with some nice food places to eat. If you can book on-line for places like the TV Tower or the Reichstag do so as queuing for those tickets can take up to an hour or so during busy periods. If you're planning to do lots of museums then it's worth getting the Berlin welcome card as it allows you reduced price tickets or free entries. It also includes a travel pass that allows you to use the S-Bahn, U-Bahn, trams and buses for free. We didn't use the sightseeing buses as their local bus 100 or 200 goes through most of the tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by David - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear My, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us and our future guests and for staying at the NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse. We are very happy that you were able to benefit from our central location in order to explore Berlin. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Berlin and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We would be very happy to see you coming back to our hotel on your next trip to Berlin. With kind regards David Seidel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great transport hub for Berlin site-seeing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful Clean Lifts fast Breakfast excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: good transport links some sites within walking distance River trips close by Good restaurants north of river Buy a Berlin Welcome Card - worth it
My son and I stayed 4 nights at NH Collection Berlin to celebrate his 30th birthday. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the train station, underground, tram stop and bus stops. Arrived from the airport via the airport express - comfortable and fast. Walked across the road from the station to the hotel to a warm welcome by hotel staff. We were thankful that hotel staff spoke English as we had little German. Our room was sited on the 5th floor with a great view of the Friedrichstrasse area. The room was clean, crisp and modern with a modern shower cubicle; surprisingly quiet considering the traffic outside. We had booked breakfast and again the layout of the buffet and range of foods was excellent. The hotel is central for site seeing. We took the underground to the main sites but found that walking was preferred so as not to miss anything. We had a very enjoyable stay at NH Collection Mitte Friedrichstrasse and would recommend it unreservedly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by David - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Belated happy birthday to your son! I am glad to hear that our hotel and our staff were instrumental to make your celebration memorable. Hopefully, we can celebrate his birthday with you again next year, and the year after that. All the best. David Seidel Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mainly good but a few issues

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very well situated and well appointed. Hotel staff were mainly very good; just a few things that weren't so good e.g. cold breakfast plates, only being asked of hot drink choices on first morning, having to ask for teabag replacements on a daily basis, requesting fresh milk and then being told to go to the bar, things going missing from the bedroom (gift for niece, snacks and mini bar item).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We asked for a quiet room due to its central location and it was great. The windows are about 200mm thick and the doors weigh a tonne. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was a bit expensive. 4 of us had good coffee and scrambled eggs right across from the hotel for the same price as 1 breakfast in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Modernity of Berlin In An Upscale Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, professional and helpful staff and they speak English! I liked the modern vibe of the interior of the hotel. And - the food was fresh and good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Berlin

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Within Walking distance of so many parts of berlins history and just by the train station too. never heard a train go by and the staff are very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by David - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Greetings from the NH Collection Berlin Team, David Seidel Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels