Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
good hotel excellent location the room service just set the room but not cleaned it Besides, everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great hotel, amazing location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, Rooms, LOCATION.
Location: Close to public transportation, shopping areas, restaurants, etc. Very recommended to take a bicycle and just wander around the city.
The hotel is very well equipped an modern. The rooms are spacious, clean, and have all the required amenities. Got there 4 hours before the official check in time, got a room immediately, and it was quiet as I requested. During my stay the staff was very helpful. I visited Berlin for a festival, and it was a pleasure coming back every night to my room at this hotel. And the LOCATION is the biggest plus - in the heart of the mitte, close to S-bahn, U-bahn and tram stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location for sites of Berlin

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent hotel. Clean, modern, great position but very noisy as immediately next to Friedrichstrasse Station. However all the sites in walking distance and surrounded by good cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by David - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, thank you so much for taking your time for the feedback and thank you very much for staying with us. Our hotel is at the perfect spot of Berlin as you mentioned already and of cause you can experience as well the "pulse of the city". We are looking forward seeing you back at our new NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse, with kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Steps away from major museums

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Museums and restaurants
This was a great hotel. The location was very close to major museums and surrounded by good restaurants. Breakfast was included but nothing to write home about, nevertheless good. I would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great staff, clean modern room: comfortable beds, no noise at all from road/trains. Outstanding breakfast, excellent location. Only one gripe - mini bar/fridge: all drinks were warm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma,it

hotel bello al centro della citta

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: la suite la pulizia e gli spazi comuni
grand hotel in una delle migliori strade di Berlino accanto ad una stazione della metropolitana, comodo per raggiungere qualsiasi meta e per girare comodamente il centro della citta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Location and breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent location and great breakfast! Close to main sightseeing. The train station is located across of the street. Everythin was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very comfortable, central location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfectly located near Friedrichstrasse station. free wi-fi. Great value for money. Breakfast is great, Attentive staff. Very clean. Walking distance to the top touristic locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentral gelegenes Hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wir wurden so herzlich empfangen wie noch nie in einem Hotel. Die Hotelmitarbeiter geben sich alle Mühe den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich für den Gast zu gestalten. In allem ein super Hotel! Bei meiner nächsten Berlin Reise gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a nice hotel in an excellent location. I had a nice experience. Pointing out a few negatives with the hope that some of them will be addressed. Toiletries were not replaced regularly. When I was checking out I asked for a receipt and they would not give one.